We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monsoon Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$78
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$49
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
$40
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$30
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
57
128
42
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
128
42
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssliding glasshostess barsthe riverno elevatornight marketroyal palacedeluxe room with balconycentral marketkhmer restaurantthe red light districtnice bedlower floornice designrestaurants and barssteep stairswalking distancesisowath quay
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 252 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Took a chance over the weekend and booked a balcony room. The room was quite nice, no major complaints. Was concerned it may be noisy on Friday and Saturday night but that was not the case. I could barely hear the street noise and noise from the bars. The bathroom was clean and it has a nice big tub (didn't use). The only drawback is you must let the water run for 2-3 minutes before it warms up but then it gets nice and hot!

We stayed in room 5. The door is a little dodgy; difficult to lock from both the inside and outside. But once you figure out how (push up slightly) it's quite easy.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. The eggs were nice and fluffy, the way I like, and the bacon good and crispy.

Overall, a good experience. I will stay here next time, in about a month.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaigonExile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Hi,

I found the price, location and service excellent when I stayed there in February and April this year 2013. The lady manager has excellent English and is extremely helpful as were the bartenders and receptionists.

The location is fabulous and easy to get to any of the major attractions. They do not try to cheat or push you into tours or anything, just give advice on places to go to acquire tickets for planes, dental practices etc.

You are yards from the riverfront. Bedrooms are compact and not overly large but functional. Bathroom great size but no bath. Comfortable and clean bed and good WI FI. Good hanging space and plenty of sockets. Any problems, the helpful staff clear them quickly and efficiently.

This is a two/three star hotel with no lift or pool but you get what you pay for and I wanted location.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor if possible as there is no lift.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mister K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed two nights at Monsoon boutique hotel. Walk distance from bus station (near the night market.) Good location. Nice oriental design. Friendly staff. No elevator but fine with me. Breakfast need a bit more encouragement. Many men solo travelers makes me a bit worried of security since there were a few uninvited companies for the hotel. Safety box in the room. Keep your valuable items in them.

Not so far from central market and big shopping mall although walking under the sunshine and humid weather makes you sweat. Take moto dop or tuk tuk if you go there in a daytime. No swimming pool and gym. If you need one, stay bigger hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyagerlivesinJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel itself is very cool and modern- the rooms have nice furniture and a very interesting bathroom. Also the location is great (about a 5 minute walk from the bus stop) However, I don't feel it deserved 4 stars for a few reasons:

- it is directly across from a nightclub that played very loud music all night. We stayed at room 7 which was the farthest from the street and still heard and felt the bass all night so if you are a light sleeper, be aware of that

- there are sliding glass doors to enter the room which didn't feel that secure and you have no street view and there is no window in the room which was a little creepy and dark (and claustrophobic)

- the AC didn't actually work very well since it is placed so high

- there is an odd musty smell downstairs in the lobby/restaurant ...it was not very pleasant

Other than that,it was a decent stay- it was a a bit pricey for what it was though.

Tips: I would highly suggest a higher floor since there is less street noise and go to the Blue Pumpkin for breakfast - it was a fantastic bakery right on the river.

Room Tip: Higher floor, far from the street - the club across the street is incredibly loud
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLE91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We booked into this hotel for 2 nights in May, based mainly on its location. We are very glad we did. This is one of the nicest, small hotels we have ever stayed in. There are only 12 rooms on 3 floors. The front, deluxe roome are very large & have a shared balcony overlooking Street 130. This street can be noisy at night, so if you are a light sleeper & would recommend the rooms at the rear. There is no lift, so if you have any mobility issues, ask for a low floor room as the stairs are very steep & can be hard work. Good sized bathrooms with huge bath tubs. Breakfast is included in the small restaurant on the ground floor. There is also a small bar on the ground floor. Very pleasant, helpfull staff.
This is a great hotel, in a great location with fantastic staff. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor if you struggle with stairs. Ask for a room at the back if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews