We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort food, cold beers. You can't go wrong.”

David's Restaurant - Handmade Noodles
Ranked #43 of 1,895 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

A very unassuming place with fantastic noodles and dumplings. Very filling portions with flavor and excellent texture of noodles you can see being made in from of you. Comfort food best paired with $0.50 draught beers.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Dinesh_Alphaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 836 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

David's was a bit of a walk from our hotel but well worth the effort. When we arrived they were making the dumplings and soon after the noodles out the front for everyone to see! Nice restaurant with lots of fans. The fried pork dumplings were great and so were the noodles, the meals were a bit different to elsewhere which was a nice change! Very nice family run place, highly recommend! Great value too!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Ninasunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Read the reviews posted by other members of tripadvisor before trying out the noodles there on the 3rd night in Phnom Penh. I ordered the soup noodles with shrimp dumpling. Somehow, it was quite disappointing as the Shrimp dumpling had no "shrimp" in the dumpling & it tasted rather plain. On the other hand, fried noodles was too heavily flavoured by the oyster sauce.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leong Kiing W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Highly recommend this noodle house! Wish I would have discovered it sooner. I ordered the pork dumpling noodle soup and it exceeded my expectations.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank amil808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Fresh noodles, made out front on the street then whipped up into dinner.
Broth a bit salty for me but otherwise wonderful.
Banana flower salad also hit the high notes with fresh, sour, sweet, crunchy.
However cleanliness, toilets etc typical of Cambodia ie a little grubby and chaotic.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed David's Restaurant - Handmade Noodles also viewed

 

Been to David's Restaurant - Handmade Noodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing