We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellency Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilary's Boutique Hotel
Ranked #59 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellency Hotel.”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Hi, there..how going ? I was very glad to be stay in your hotel last three month ago .it's make me very excited and Excellency one in phnom penh Cambodia. Staff very friendly and good service and also I can play internet contact to my friend and my family in United State for free .Excellent little hotel we found in Phnom Penh. Comfortable rooms and a nice pool and a quiet central location. Mr. Veng and his family also make us very welcome. Thoroughly recommended and we will definitely stay here again! Totally I'll go visit Cambodia very soon and i will be stay in your hotel one month with my vacation in Cambodia. Okay... Have a nice day to all your family and also to all peoples in Cambodia. Thank..., From .Sky moon Dara.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skymoondara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    47
    26
    8
    2
See reviews for
32
83
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed at Hilary's five times during month's stay in Cambodia. Ideally situated in quite area of Phnom Penh. Remork drivers outside for transport. Staff very very good. Accommodation first class. We came and went as we traversed Cambodia. On all occasions everything was perfect. The kitchen staff went out of their way to accommodate my grand daughter who became sick during one of our stays. Reception arranged for one of the remork drivers to take us to a French chemist where we obtained more medication. The hotel's pool was great at the end of a busy day. The hotel is jointly owned by a Cambodian family and an Australian family and I would recommend this hotel as a home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niamh15niamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

i stayed two times and my stay was very good .i like the working team.my room has very nice view we can eat at any time and it is good. the swimming pool is so pleasant . i will recommend to all travelers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fantableu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary0307, Owner at Hilary's Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Very happy to see you are regualr at our hotel. The staff try very hard to make all guest have a pleasent stay. Please come back soon. Towards the end of the year the hotel will have a few more exciting services to offer our guest. We will be extending our hotel which will include for more luxurious rooms , larger restaurant , complimentary services such free bicycle useage for hotel guest , improved tour guide booking services Happy to note and advise that the two bathrooms that had very minor issues with drainage have been repaired. Once again thank you for staying at our hotel. Hilary ( Hotel owner )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

An 11 out of 10 is the best way to start. What a wonderful hotel. It felt like home to us. The staff felt like our second family. Everything about this hotel is top notch. The cleanliness, the staff professionalism, the pool, restaurant, affordable room rates, the peace and quiet. Everything we wanted and more was provided. I can't say enough positive things about this hotel. There is no question that Hilary's Boutique Hotel is the #1 place to stay in Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TammyZ383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This place feels like home. The only difference (accept the climate of course) is that's its BETTER than home. The rooms are super cute decorated, clean and more than comfortable. I stayed here for five days in march (hot season, but luckily there's a nice pool to cool down in after sightseeing) I had all my meals there and I loved it all!! The soups were amazing and the western food was great which is unusually in Asia.
A big thank you to Veng and Rona and their lovely staff for taking care of us while exploring Phnom Penh. See you all again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

On a fair note, let me speak on the good points first.
GOOD :

Opposite kindergartens and schools = greater security and in a better vicinity of the city. So i feel safer and definitely its nice and quiet.

The owner is always around in the mornings and evenings, which means that anytime you have something that you are not too happy with , voice it out and it gets amended within the day itself. We had dinner there on our first night and had requested to have in room 1 hr massage services, the ladies arrived and verbally agreed to start 15 mins later at 8.45 instead of the agreed 8,30PM, however the massage abruptly ended at 9.30 without warning and the ladies blamed it on us for being late. We were alittle upset and told the owner about the misunderstanding. We were surprised that he came forward the next morning with a free hour massage for us that evening. That is what is call FANTASTIC & IMMEDIATE RECOVERY SERVICE. WE are very appreciative of that.

We were also given a no window, no any outlet kind of room and they promptly shifted us to one that has a window but its a double room so my husband and I slept on separate beds for a night. The following two nights, we had a room with window and a king bed. Doesnt matter what it is, most importantly, the service was prompt and no sign that we were troublesome although I know that I was one whiny!

The sheets are ironed on your bed when they make it in the morning, so it looks perfect all the time.

Breakfast is limited in choices but I love it! I get more slices of bread if I want more and do try the fried rice, its awesome! Simple and tasty. I wont change a thing about the breakfast, except for a bigger portion!

oh oh one more thing : There are great restaurants a 5 mins walk away like Magnolia Vietnames restaurant. Amazing great Viet food for two pax under USD$20. MUST TRY!


BAD :
Toilet drainage is indeed a real big problem. I didnt voice it out because I know it cant be solved in a day. The funny thing is the shower curtain closes the shower area AND the toilet bowl together. So when you take a shower, not only the water do not drain well, leaving you splashing in used bath water, your toilet bowl gets all wet. So its really annoying that everytime after a shower, if you do need to use the toilet,you have to wipe it dry. And obviously showering in a 2 cm high depth of used bath water doesnt make you feel too clean. The only way to get round it is to shower and swipe the water towards the drainage with your feet at the same time. Not cool at all. That is one thing that needs to be corrected ASAP!

Dinner menu looked fantabulous but most of the glam items that I picked were out. Apparetly the chef was on a holiday. So I wont know.

On the overall, the human factors made this an AWESOME STAY. FOr the heart , smiles and sincereity everyone had in this little boutique hotel. I only have one word to say - FANTABULOUS!

Room Tip: Room 18 has no windows and on cafe side. Rm 20 has bad drainage and my wet toilet bowl...read the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Singapoorean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The rooms are clean and look amazing, the staff are all fantastic and very helpful whenever you need something. Veng and his wife Rona take care of everything with a smile and really go that extra mile to make you feel at home. Its very hot in Phnom Penh right now so the pool is a massive bonus to this place. I will tell others to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#6 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
0.2 mi away
TEAV Boutique Hotel
TEAV Boutique Hotel
#11 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.3 mi away
the 252
the 252
#10 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilary's Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilary's Boutique Hotel

Property: Hilary's Boutique Hotel
Address: 302 Number 16 Bis, Street | Sangkat Boeng Keng Kang I, Khan Chamkamorn, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilary's Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilary's Boutique Hotel, a former villa built in the 1960s, has been remodeled into a modern and luxurious boutique hotel. Hilary's Boutique Hotel offers luxury boutique hotel comfort at good-value prices completely refurbished to international standards while maintaining Khmer inspired themes and decor. All 20 rooms are well-appointed and contain all modern amenities. The hotel has been opened to meet the needs of those interested in staying at a elegant place, calm, cool with the pool close to the tourist sites, shopping malls, Russian Market, Central Market. Tourist street 178 and 240, restaurants, bars, entertainment and riverside street. Conveniently located city center in Boeung Keng Kang 1 - the pleasant ‘foreigners quarter’ of Phnom Penh, with many nearby dining, drinking and shopping venues and only 5-10 minutes from the popular riverfront area (Royal Palace and National Museum. Swimming pool. Massage service. International restaurant and cocktail lounge. The Hotel specializes in Cambodian foods. The hotel owner Hilary is a keen "foodie"" and has gone out of his way to ensure an interesting and varied menu is on offer. The menu includes many Western favorite dishes but the real treat for its guest are local delights such as Sour Spicy fish soup or grilled charcoal chicken served with a Kampot dipping pepper sauce. After your meal try some of the fresh exotic fruits washed down with a ginger cocktail drink flavored with local honey and brown sugar. All fresh produce is sourced locally from farmers markets so you will only eat the freshest ingredients daily. Interested in food? Ask the duty manager about a master cooking class with the resident chef. The menu is constantly updated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilary's Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing