We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in simple, fun surroundings”
Review of The Boston restaurant - CLOSED

The Boston restaurant
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Friendly family-run restaurant serving traditional Cambodian as well as western food. Great music, fantastic atmosphere, centrally located on popular street 172.Special drinks including Mojito and Rum and Passion fruit, Chat'n Chew, and other cocktails.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food in simple, fun surroundings”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Just finished dinner at Chat 'n Chew - one of a cluster of restaurants and bars near Wat Sarawan, not far from the Royal Palace (yawn!). Great little spot in the middle of the strip, run by Sony. The Amok was the equal of the best we have eaten in Cambodia. English fare too (if you must) and nice little buzz. I'll be there again tomorrow.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    35
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A real gem of a find”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Couldn't ask for more- and little wonder the place is packed to the rafters every day, day in day out. Great food, great service and lovely vibe. We'll be back- check out the blue cheese chicken with dauphinoise potatoes- superb.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WEalth00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane laos
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The little gem”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Just a note to thank everyone at Chat and Chew for the the friendly service and wonderful food! Located on st 172 Chat has been a favorite with expats and visitors alike. Great prices on both western and Asian dishes in a relaxed atmosphere. I'll be back many more times! Highly recommended !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fivestarhomeless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor service”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

As a recommended restaurant me and my friend decided to try, my food was given to another table and sat there for 20 mins until they asked me if I'd eaten at which point they took the meal from the table back to the kitchen before serving it to me, when questioned they said it wasn't being lied to is one thing thinking I'm an idiot is another. Also ordered drinks that never turned up a completely awful experience any apology would have helped instead of ignoring me.
If it had not been for my friend enjoying his meal I would have given this restaurant the worst rating possible

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Best breakfast i have had in phnom penh. :) will definitely go again. The prices are very fair and the staff is very friendly. It opens at 7 in the morning so great breakfast spot.

Helpful?
1 Thank orbistravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boston restaurant also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing