We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great prices, food and music” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Boston restaurant

The Boston restaurant
Ranked #306 of 1,382 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: Asian, International, European, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Friendly family-run restaurant serving traditional Cambodian as well as western food. Great music, fantastic atmosphere, centrally located on popular street 172.Special drinks including Mojito and Rum and Passion fruit, Chat'n Chew, and other cocktails.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great prices, food and music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

I had read about Chat'n Chew on Tripadvisor and convinced my husband to walk across town (from Hotel Nine) to eat at this restaurant. There weren't many people there but we didn't let that deter us and we ordered Pesto Pasta, glass of House Red wine, Large water and a veggie tapas/pizza. We really enjoyed the Western music playing in the background and saw the friendly server/manager chatting with other people who stopped by for a drink. The portions were big, food delicious and I think our bill came to $7USD. We would return in a heartbeat!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank keyestones1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    35
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food, great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

They serve a variety of dishes, all very cheap and very tasty. The service is good and the restaurant is clean. Nice place to stop for a quick bite to eat on st.172.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FidelGastroPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average all around”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

The food was tasty, but average by Cambodian standards. The staff were friendly. Nothing particularly special but solid home style food.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank goabroadnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great all round experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Western food was really well done- this place understands how to do it! Burger is great after a lot of really good Asia. Food for the last 6 weeks. Drinks are mega cheap and music was good too.
Highly recommend- its quite easy to find, just take a look at the pics and the map on here first!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
129 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Very friendly low key sort of place. Nothing to look at just your regular shop front. Was good home style comfort food, tasty and well prepared.

I am sure they will have a very successful business - good luck

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank millymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boston restaurant also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to The Boston restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing