We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveler rating
284
397
162
54
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
284
397
162
54
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool royal palace sky bar great location the river national museum friends restaurant breakfast buffet egg station central location restaurants and bars the air conditioning stayed here for one night noodles tuk tuk balcony room enjoyable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 923 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Great little hotel. Clean rooms, hot water, quiet, wifi works, great little bar/restaurant on the roof, central, helpful staff; and has a small sauna / swimming pool - though I didn't get to use these. Everything you need for an easy no frills place to stay. I would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RichardR8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

on is great as you are close to the river front, palace, museum and easy walking to other areas. The room is large and the bathroom very large. However the showers run constantly hot and cold which makes for a chellenging shower and we changed rooms with only marginally better outcomes. The balcony is nice for the view but too small for anything else. The room is the only place where there is air conditioning, including the foyer which is a struggle sometimes.
Breakfast had good variety and the roof top bar has great views. The pool is also an added bonus with some banana lounges for relaxation.

The staff are lovely however many have very limited English and sometimes the outcomes for efficiency and customer service vary.
Overall good value for location, features and room size however
might not quite make 4 stars.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jacarandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Dear valued guest Jacarandar,
A very warm greeting from The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel and Spa!!
First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay. Thank you so much for providing the feedback both positive and negative feedback to improve our service.

We are really apology regarding to the shower as it is not consistent according to your expectation. As part of the energy saving and go for green plan, our hotel equips with solar water system and you may sometimes experience with inconsistent of the water come out. We are working on it to ensure that your future stay will be a comfortable one. For English communication, our management team will put into effort to train our staff about the communication skills and service. Hopefully we may welcome you back in the next stay in Phnom Penh.

For future booking, please do not hesitate to book with us directly through our central reservation: reservations@frangipanihotel.com for special offer.

Warmest Regards,
Neangpouv Yi
Assistant operation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

If you are planning on coming to PP this has to be the place to stay. Great location, close to the waterfront area so you can walk to restaurants and places of interest, No need for Tuk Tuks.

Front Office Staff very very friendly and helpful.
The bathroom again well thought out and easy to use. Good size shower with ample storage for your items inside the shower and out, also has a very good rain shower.
The beds are Sealy beds, so top quality and very comfortable.
The pillows are down style and also very comfy.

The pool is an infinity style and provides great views over the city.
Breakfast. This was superb and from a western point of view I felt well catered to. Asian style foods are also on offer. Friendly and attentive staff. Very good selection of fruits. The coffee was very good as was the hot food choice. A selection of cold meats etc also on offer. Croissants and fresh breads available.

I couldn't fault this place in any respect. I enjoyed staying in this hotel and it would be my first choice if returning to PP. The hotel is a well run and efficient hotel. I can only say it is a real credit to the staff & management.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear valued guest Raj P,
A very warm greeting from The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel and Spa!!
Thank you for choosing us to be the choice to serve you during your vocation. Personally, I am extremely happy to know that you had such a great time with us. I also really appreciate for this wonderful review regarding to our services and facilities.

For future booking, please do not hesitate to book with us directly through central reservation: reservations@frangipanihotel.com for a special promotion.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Yi Neangpov,
Assistant to Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

...with polite and attentive staff...thoroughly recommend...easy walking access to main attractions and a delightful roof top swimming pool with excellent wine at very competitive prices...so do stop by here when in Phnom Penh...

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Dear valued guest Paul3333,
A very warm greeting from The Frangipani Royal Palace and Spa!!
I would like to start off by saying thank you for staying with us and spare some of your valuable time to offer us this delightful feedback. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our facilities and services running from staff to food and beverage.

For future booking, please do not hesitate to book directly with us through our central reservation: reservations@frangipanihotel.com

The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel and Spa is very much looking forward to serve you again in the very near future.

Warmest Regards,
Yi Neangpov
Assistant to operation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

I had the pleasure of staying here for 2 nights whilst in Phnom Penh. Great looking french colonial styled hotel. I had the palace view with a small balcony overlooking the royal palace, the room was huge, bathroom equally complete with very comfortable bed. The roof top bar and pool offers an amazing vista of riverside and the royal palace, the 2 for 1 drinks very reasonable for hotel prices.

Staff were lovely and very welcoming, location cannot be beaten

My only small complaint would be the buffet breakfast is slightly limited, but one could find enough to sustain them self.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Azure_Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear valued guest Azure_Jon,
A very warm greeting from The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel and Spa!
Thank you very much for choosing the Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel and Spa during your trip to Cambodia. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and gave us much value on the facilities and services. Moreover, you cannot forget the amazing vista of riverside and the royal palace from the SKYBAR. We also take this opportunity to learn from you on the limited breakfast and from this review, we will try to add more varieties to meet you and other guests during their stay with the hotel.

For your future stay, please contact our central reservation at reservations@frangipanihotel.com for a special price.

We look forward to welcoming you at the Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Neangpov
Assistant to Operation Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews