We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, clean and stylish...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
Ranked #30 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“New, clean and stylish...”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

My daughter and I booked into this hotel at short notice after I had been released from hospital. I wanted clean, white sheets, airconditioning and some rest. What we got was a lot more.

The location is excellent, 2 mins walk from Riverside, the FCC bar and the Royal Palace.

The hotel is newly opened and everything is very new and in good order. We had a twin room with a balcony. I loved the colour decor and the rustic charm. The fluffy white towelling robes were a God send. However, some towel rails in the bathroom and hooks would be very useful. The staff were very keen to help.

Breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice. We ate one night in the hotel, but the western food was overpriced for the quality.

The sky-bar is great, but the highlight has got to be the glorious roof-top pool. The water is fabulous and the view from the roof is spectacular.

I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevo-the-bin-babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    305
    134
    40
    17
See reviews for
97
283
87
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We were booked to stay at the Fragipani Fine Arts Hotel, but upon arrival there was a problem so they upgraded us to their sister hotel the Royal Palace. Located one block from the Palace (directly across the street from the mausoleum that is being constructed to hold the King's remains. Location is ideal - close to the river (2 blocks), the Palace, the National museum and lots of restaurants and boutiques. Our room (number 202) is spacious with a large attached bathroom including a large bathtub. the rooftop pool is a great way to cool off after a full day of walking around the city. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Bottom line, I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed at the Frangipani for four nights and had the pleasure of taking advantage of the spa facility. I chose a traditional Khmer massage and was treated to a strong, firm and invigorating massage that set me up for the rest of the day. The massage rooms were spotlessly clean and the masseur very professional with a very relaxing ambience. I liked the earthy colors and dimmed lighting which created just the right atmosphere for a great and deeply relaxing experience. The only thing that could have increased my feeling of relaxation would have been the offer of a nice cup of ginger tea in a reception area!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardubud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is certainly one of the best hotels I have stayed in whilst visiting Cambodia. The location is excellent, right on the river front and not too noisy at night. The room was really comfortable with a clean and spacious bathroom. The rooftop bar offers an excellent 360 degree view of Phnom Penh, including the Royal Palace which looks stunning as the sun is setting. The main selling point of this hotel is the roof top swimming pool which was great for relaxing the afternoons away. Also excellent food and helpful staff. I will definitely be staying here again when I come back to Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richardcurrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Still a few rough edges but it only opened a few weeks ago. The staff are very well-trained and attentive; the breakfast buffet is great; and the rooftop swimming pool and bar have the best views in the city. Right now there is a good deal of construction noise because of the construction of the buildings for the cremation of King Sihanouk in February, but it doesn't interrupt sleeping. Lots of very good restaurants nearby and the Royal Palace, National Museum, and river promenade are all just a few minutes walk away. Can't imagine a better location.

Room Tip: Stay away from the side of the hotel with the construction noise until after Feb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The hotel is very new and located in a great location.

I've been there just for one night for my business trip but I would say it great. Very conviniece to walk around the the river side area for meal or a drink. Didn't go up the roof top bar but the breakfast selection is good.

The room is very clean, but maybe it is too new and I think there a few minor thing need to be touch up.

Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sereymony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I want to stay with this hotel because of brand new hotel in town and wanna try something new, and this hotel it's absolutely perfect for my business trip, good location,very close to royal palace, easy to find restaurants and place to have new friends and chill out by the riverfront. nearby fine art galleries, many of them and one of gay bar in town (Blue Chili). Staffs here also nice, very helpful, let's try, you will like this lovely boutique hotel.

Room Tip: there have all good rooms anyway, good service too ......... if you have a chance to choose then let...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieOMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 mi away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#26 of 267 in Phnom Penh
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
2.0 mi away
The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#17 of 267 in Phnom Penh
550 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel

Property: The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
Address: 27 Street 178 (Corner of Royal Palace & In Front of Riverside), Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel is situated in the heart of Phnom Penh on the edge of the citys art district and couple of minutes walk from the bustling river front area and the historic Royal Palace.With a roof top pool and restaurant, our own spa, and spacious, comfortable rooms, the hotel is the perfect base from which to explore Cambodia’s capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing