We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh
Ranked #103 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Kiama
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Value Hotel”
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Stayed here with husband and 2 girls 11 & 16. We were given inteconnecting rooms as we had requested. Our rooms were vey clean and comfortable. The pool area was great and our younger daughter and I spent the afternoon there when my husband & older daughter went to the killing fields. We booked this hotel hoping to get a clean & comfortable place to stay for a couple of nights and we were very happy with our choice. We met another Australian family there with children of a similiar age and they were also happy with the accommodation. The hotel also has a good restaurant that has a variety of different styles of food on offer.

We used a tuk tuk driver recommended by the hotel named "Mr Lucky" who took us on a night tour of Phnom Penh - it was great. Phnom Penh is a beautiful city.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Multifariousmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    157
    82
    52
    19
See reviews for
37
112
31
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

The Juliana was a blissful place to return to at the end of a noisy, dusty day in PP; especially the large refreshing swimming pool. Bats were skimming the water when I took a night swim, great.

The rooms are fairly large and pretty modern, and spotlessly clean. Their's a small lobby bar and a resteraunt that seems to serve buffets alot. The location is a away from the river front, but it's a short Tuk tuk ride there and back so it works just fine.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChelseaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2010

I booked this hotel purely to have a gym to workout in. The gym had treadmills, x-trainer, cycles and free weights up to 10kg- BUT was only open from 10am, which is when breakfast finishes, so not ideal, especially given there is no aircon in the gym and by 10am it's pretty hot. Anyway, the pool is fantastic and ended up being blessing from the heat of the day, so that was a definate plus. But I have to admit that I expected something a little nicer for the price we paid. The location was a solid 15-20minute walk to the main town centre, and breakfast was massive with everything you could possibly want, and the bed was absolutly MASSIVE.
In hindsight, the pool was the only thing going for it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nightskyhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

This was the only hotel we stayed in in Phnom Pehn, but let me just say, I don't think it is very nice. The place was musty smelling throughout, the rooms small and musty smelling, and the lobby had mosuitoes...ugh. The staff were not very accomodating. The buffet breakfast was fine. In room internet didn't work, and all was expensive.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim98104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Wholeheartedly agree with Lazy Geck0's comments re their stay on Mar 1 2010.
We stayed in room 1170 (ground follr) for 3 nights in August 2010.
We found everything that Laxy Gecko found, but in addition, there was very heavy rain during our stay which came through the light fittings into the main corridor and was collected in a bucket - electricity plus water is generally not a very safe way to go.
We also found that the add-on costs of every little thing, many of which would usually be free in a major hotel, added 100% to the cost of our room - drinks, food, internet, hotel-endorsed taxis and tuk-tuks were all excessively priced (as was the charge on check out for the bottle of water we did not use). My husband was not well, thus I did not feel I had an option to go elsewhere for meals and so we were stuck with those costs.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dar301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Phoenix, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

The hotel was in excellent condition, but with character that is lacking in high end chains. Clean, Comfortable, a few shops, easy availability of transportation, but very quiet in a noisy town. Close enough to tourist attractions. Breakfast buffet was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2010

+ Nice rooms
+ Great pool & pool area
+ Very good breakfast
+ Very nice staff
+ Excellent massages

Overall a very nice hotel, would go and stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n1em1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.7 mi away
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
#59 of 267 in Phnom Penh
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#4 of 267 in Phnom Penh
116 reviews
1.6 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#28 of 267 in Phnom Penh
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Arunreas Hotel
Arunreas Hotel
#3 of 267 in Phnom Penh
183 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
#36 of 267 in Phnom Penh
888 reviews
1.4 mi away
TEAV Boutique Hotel
TEAV Boutique Hotel
#17 of 267 in Phnom Penh
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh

Property: Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh
Address: 16 Juliana 152 Rd., Sangkat Vealvong Khan 7 Makara, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliana Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Juliana Hotel
Juliana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing