We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't complain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh
Ranked #108 of 275 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The approach road leading to the hotel is rather smelly but once you are inside, the atmosphere is not too bad. Our rooms were spacious overlooking the pool which is large and clean. The coridoors are not air conditioned. Breakfast was a reasonably good spread. The location is inconvenient and you need a tuktuk to take you to the river area.

Room Tip: Go for a poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kollaparambil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 353 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at deluxe rooms at ground floor .front is a pool.the room is new renovated ...it is quite moderate.around hotel is 4-5 restaurants. Quite far for shopping place.the room facilities are alright. Sleeping is good. You can have massage hours at your room or massage place from hotel. The cost is reasonable. The breakfast is ok.alot fof your choice. The dinner buffet is good with reasonble price

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sutep L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

First of all we got a discount so even with that the hotel was overpriced. Reservations no problem and check in went well. Really bad location with crappy surroundings and no good eating nearby.
Hotel buildng itself is good. Rooms good size but poor views from the room both stays. Great hotel pool was nice to have. Air conditioning in room did not work well despite several attempts at fixing.
Front staff had problems with english and no maps of the city or surrounding neighborhood. Bellhops helped get Tuk Tuks but did not help with proper price to pay.
Breakfast was great.
Paid $58 for single. Sign at front desk says $125.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pseudomonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

In total we stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The rooms were spacy and clean. The staff was very friendly. The dinner and breakfast were good. The food was good, although the dinner was too Japanese (Lots of raw fish, squid and sea fruits) . The continental breakfast was not very good, the asian breakfast on the contrary was excellent. Wifi was available in every room and for free! The airco worked very well. The restaurants in the neighbourhood were very cheap and the food was not too bad. The price for a buffet in the restaurant was 17 dollar

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bebra100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Good:
clean
buffet breakfast excellent - recommend trying the noodles with soup.
service good
nice pool and jacuzzi

Bad:
bed and pilllows hard as a rock
gym- most machines not functional
internet slow but expected in third world countries

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kent2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were only in Phnom Penh for 1 night. After 3 days in the number 1 rated Pavillion d' Orient in Siem Reap this hotel was a nightmare. We didn't got picked up at the airport. Once arrived at the lobby we had asked to get a transport to Sihanoukville for the following day. After around two hours back and forth the unmotivated staff managed to organize an overpriced taxi. The room was smelly and looked like a cubbyhole, there were ants in the bath room and the mattress wasn't good (my hubby had bad ache). The breakfast, no surprise, didn't look appetizing and staff was mainly standing around. We wouldn't have stayed a night longer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lake Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed 6 nights and had a great stay, excellent buffet breakfast, comfortable clean rooms with all the trimmings, great pool and jacuzzi, plenty of loungers with a very good up to date Gym , the majority of the staff go out of their way to assist you, plenty of Tuk-Tuk's outside. As for negatives, the front desk needs to be more aware of local travel agents in going to other destination within Cambodia, rather than trying to sell you a private taxi, the pool attendant was not as attentive to some guest's (us included) only a few chosen one's! Also be aware that there is a 4 US dollar charge, if you use the Sauna, it's written so small, it could be very easily missed.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: higher floor to the back, not facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.0 mi away
Balconitel Boutique Hotel
Balconitel Boutique Hotel
#39 of 275 in Phnom Penh
111 reviews
0.9 mi away
Phnom Penh Hotel
Phnom Penh Hotel
#85 of 275 in Phnom Penh
403 reviews
1.0 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#16 of 275 in Phnom Penh
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#8 of 275 in Phnom Penh
2,019 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Maison d'Ambre
La Maison d'Ambre
#37 of 275 in Phnom Penh
287 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
#35 of 275 in Phnom Penh
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh

Address: 16 Juliana 152 Rd., Sangkat Vealvong Khan 7 Makara, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 275 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $52 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliana Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Juliana Hotel
Juliana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing