We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendly and good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II
Ranked #38 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Two families totalling 10 people (2 + 2 and 2 +4) stayed for almost a week and found this hotel to be very family friendly. Kids ranging from 4 to 14 all were safe and happy. The power cuts are the only draw-back but that is really beyond the control of the hotel as they are common in PP. Obvious language barriers with staff were not a big problem because they genuinely wanted to help and had great customer service skills.
Met the owner and manager who were both helpful and friendly, although difficult to understand due to language difference.

Room Tip: Large family rooms are available (for family of 6). Better privacy and quieter on floor above ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    100
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
48
85
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

The picture in the website looks amazing and like a boutique hotel, however, the real experience was less than expectation. Absolutely they have friendly staffs but the way of making communication is needed to improve. The was no one response to my feedback regarding the noise of the neighboring , neither nobody apology for this inconvenience.
The room was okay , comfort except there was no sound-proof. Overall, staying experience was just fine ( no privacy neither personal care). But it is located in the prime location.

Room Tip: #302: the closing window is not functioned properly, I could hear the TV noise from other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nearykourouysrolanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We decided to stay here during our 3 days business trip in Phnom Penh and my room 401 is in the 3rd floor facing to another hotel. There is a water leaking from the air-con but it have been fixed immediately with a care from the owner. I have no chance to change the room facing to the pool as what I like because it is fully occupied during our stay. Recommend boutique but you need to book those room facing the pool which look better.

Room Tip: The room facing to the pool (#406) is quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BC2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I traveled with group of friends stayed recently in Phnom Penh , second floor of king grand suite foud staff friendly and attentive. It would be perfect if they could stay late to serve us at night.

cons: breakfast is good, and they served fresh juice on the first day of our stay then sencond day i have to pay for it that eventually i did.

nice room with small pool

Room Tip: ask them touch light in case of power off
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Me S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

if someone have to find hotel in cambodia phnom penh, I will highly recommend The king grand suit hotel.

There is downtown in phnom penh, around hotel has many good coffee shop, good restaurant, and massage shop,, everyting is five minutes' walk from hotel.

staff is very kindness,, room is comfortable and clean.. I could not find any drawback.

I had business in cambodia so 1 year visit cambodia over 5 time.
during that time, i was stay many hotel, but this time is best!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jin1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Small boutique hotel branch II in th middle of Phnom Penh.Stayed there as other hotels were full but was pleasantly surprised to find it very cosy and comfortable and very cost-effective.Neaby are Khmer,Thai,Indian,French,Italian restaurants all within 100 mts radius thus having only 1 restaurant in hotel doesnot hurt.Swimming pool is small but so are the number ofrooms but the rooms are large with small garden at the back and a jacuzzi.Recommended for budget minded but comfort loving travellers.

Room Tip: Stay in the corner room(Number 1)-pool next door and garden area with jacuzzi at the back of room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Phonom Penh is like the Asian city I recall of 45 years ago-hot &steamy, traffic chaos. tuk tuks and bikes, noise & lots of people. So it was a pleasure to stay at the King Grand Suites which was a peaceful oasis amongs all this activity. The hotel is well located in relation to the main places of tourist interest such as markets, museums, royal palace etc. Our room was huge, virtually a suite and much bigger than the customary hotel room. The staff were all very young and enthusiastic almost falling over themselves to be helpful. Breakfast was individually prepared and served in a pleasant downstairs cafe. Being a small hotel the staff get to know you very quickly and we enjoyed many a conversation with them about Cambodia and their families. We loved our 4 day stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony seemed to be the bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zenonSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Anise Hotel
Anise Hotel
#25 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balconitel Boutique Hotel
Balconitel Boutique Hotel
#32 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.7 mi away
King Grand Boutique Hotel
King Grand Boutique Hotel
#26 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phnom Penh Katari Hotel
Phnom Penh Katari Hotel
#48 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pandan Boutique Hotel
Pandan Boutique Hotel
#49 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Omana Hotel
Omana Hotel
#44 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II

Property: King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II
Address: No. 11 St. 57, Beung Keng Kang I., Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're a tourist or traveling on business, King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel is a great choice for accommodation when visiting Phnom Penh. It is in a walking distance or a short driving to the city's center. From here, guests can enjoy taking tour to the city's top attractions such as the Royal Palace, the National Museum, the Silver Pagoda, the Independent Monument, the Cambodia - Vietnam Friendship Statue, Casino, Night Market and Pencil Market. Besides of traveling you can enjoy easy access to a businesses area, embassies, NGOs and a logistic company nearby. Also, the location is only a few step to Khmer Sorin Restaurant, Comme A'La Maison, The Blue Pumpkin, Brown Cafe and Home of English School. Take advantage of unrivaled services and amenities at this hotel. A selection of top-class facilities such as safety deposit boxes, car park, restaurant and bar, spa, laundry service/dry cleaning, and Wi-Fi in public areas can be enjoyed at the hotel. 20 rooms spread over 3 floors provide a warm and pleasant home away from home featuring air conditioning, swimming Pool, complimentary wireless internet access, bathrobes, shower, and complimentary bottled water. Furthermore, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Discover an engaging blend of professional service and a wide array of features at King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing