We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small Boutique Hotel in the middle of Phnom Penh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II
Ranked #40 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small Boutique Hotel in the middle of Phnom Penh”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Small boutique hotel branch II in th middle of Phnom Penh.Stayed there as other hotels were full but was pleasantly surprised to find it very cosy and comfortable and very cost-effective.Neaby are Khmer,Thai,Indian,French,Italian restaurants all within 100 mts radius thus having only 1 restaurant in hotel doesnot hurt.Swimming pool is small but so are the number ofrooms but the rooms are large with small garden at the back and a jacuzzi.Recommended for budget minded but comfort loving travellers.

Room Tip: Stay in the corner room(Number 1)-pool next door and garden area with jacuzzi at the back of room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    102
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
50
86
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Pennant Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Phonom Penh is like the Asian city I recall of 45 years ago-hot &steamy, traffic chaos. tuk tuks and bikes, noise & lots of people. So it was a pleasure to stay at the King Grand Suites which was a peaceful oasis amongs all this activity. The hotel is well located in relation to the main places of tourist interest such as markets, museums, royal palace etc. Our room was huge, virtually a suite and much bigger than the customary hotel room. The staff were all very young and enthusiastic almost falling over themselves to be helpful. Breakfast was individually prepared and served in a pleasant downstairs cafe. Being a small hotel the staff get to know you very quickly and we enjoyed many a conversation with them about Cambodia and their families. We loved our 4 day stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony seemed to be the bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zenonSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

What a pleasant surprise to find the King Grand Suites 2 in Phnom Penh. A lovely hotel with beautiful rooms, a wonderful and helpful staff, an incredible passion fruit margarita and a refreshing little pool. It is located in a terrific area not far from the markets, the river and some great restaurants and shops. It is well appointed with a thoughtful and attentive staff. They made my visit easy and memorable in so many ways. I will stay there again for sure on my next trip through Cambodia. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I stayed in the suite on the first floor. Lots of room with a balcony and jacuzzi. A very comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TraveltoWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I ended up at the King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II for a online interview about my company in Cambodia. Because my friend, who handled the interview, was staying to the King Grand Suites, he asked if we could do the interview at the hotel.

I was impressed the moment I walked in the front door.

The hotel is only a few years old, very nicely laid out, the location is within walking distance of many clubs and restaurants, the staff is friendly and so helpful. They have a small outdoor pool, a great restaurant with a nice menu selection.

They let us do the interview in an unoccupied room on the ground floor. The room is well laid out, a queen size bed, flat screen TV, small frig, an outside Jacuzzi tub on a small patio area to relax.

Your room rate includes a daily breakfast, free internet and free use of the pool. A very good value for the price. I would recommend this to anyone coming to Phnom Penh. It is well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snakeman_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

King Grand Suites was the first stop of our honeymoon. We were greeted with beautiful staff who were very helpful and did everything possible to ensure that we were comfortable and felt special on our honeymoon. They went to great lengths decorating our room with rosé petals, a fruit platter, and towels designed in the shape of swans! The rooms were big, clean and in a great location. The restaurant had delicious food and was also very cheap. The tour guide Mab (nickname) was wonderful, trustworthy and reliable. He organised some great tours and made our stay in a Phnom Penh very interesting and enjoyable. The hotel is located in a great position and is accessible to all main tourist attractions. There are many things to do in the area and we would highly recommend this place!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayleysheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We got an upgrad to a suite with our own jacuzzi! Rooms are big with comfortable beds. Suite has its own little garden with the jacuzzi and a sofa to enjoy the morning sun. Very big bathroom with powerful shower! One minor issue is that the shower cannot be adjusted down or up. Breakfast is ok, no buffet but a la carte with enough choice.
Small swimming pool with a few comfortable beds and a few chairs which are not that comfortable if you want to lay down.
The tourdesk inside the hotel is good, reasonable price and very friendly staff.
The staff at this hotel is remarkable: i am a very frequent traveller but the staff at this hotel are the most friendly i ever have met! Always servicing with a smile, willing to help, polite. The owner should be very proud!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yangon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed twice for four days during the trip to Phnom Penh. Our first room was 405 and it was very business fashionable, everything needed was in place. The bathtub was very nice and plenty space inside for two. We had room service and our food was served warm and delicious. Breakfasts were excellent. The only problem with this room is the aircon aims at the bed so it got cold and uncomfortable. There's a nice balcony and the pool below is a nice scene at night. On our second stay we stayed in 402. It's a little more worn and used but expertly designed and very accommodating to sitting with the wifi and having coffee in the room. The balcony was much larger due to this room being a corner unit, and the aircon was placed as we like it, not pointed at the very comfortable bed. The location is great, with many smaller restaurants and a beautiful Khmer styled place nearby, not expensive but it sure looks like it could be.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eint2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 mi away
King Grand Boutique Hotel
King Grand Boutique Hotel
#26 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anise Hotel
Anise Hotel
#25 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pandan Boutique Hotel
Pandan Boutique Hotel
#46 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phnom Penh Katari Hotel
Phnom Penh Katari Hotel
#48 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balconitel Boutique Hotel
Balconitel Boutique Hotel
#39 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Omana Hotel
Omana Hotel
#43 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II

Property: King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II
Address: No. 11 St. 57, Beung Keng Kang I., Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're a tourist or traveling on business, King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel is a great choice for accommodation when visiting Phnom Penh. It is in a walking distance or a short driving to the city's center. From here, guests can enjoy taking tour to the city's top attractions such as the Royal Palace, the National Museum, the Silver Pagoda, the Independent Monument, the Cambodia - Vietnam Friendship Statue, Casino, Night Market and Pencil Market. Besides of traveling you can enjoy easy access to a businesses area, embassies, NGOs and a logistic company nearby. Also, the location is only a few step to Khmer Sorin Restaurant, Comme A'La Maison, The Blue Pumpkin, Brown Cafe and Home of English School. Take advantage of unrivaled services and amenities at this hotel. A selection of top-class facilities such as safety deposit boxes, car park, restaurant and bar, spa, laundry service/dry cleaning, and Wi-Fi in public areas can be enjoyed at the hotel. 20 rooms spread over 3 floors provide a warm and pleasant home away from home featuring air conditioning, swimming Pool, complimentary wireless internet access, bathrobes, shower, and complimentary bottled water. Furthermore, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Discover an engaging blend of professional service and a wide array of features at King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing