We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value stay”
Review of Malis Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Phnom Penh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Malis Guesthouse
Ranked #134 of 335 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Guesthouse is located centrally, 5 minute walk to the riverside. Rooms are basic but well equiped. Staff is very friendly and can arrange good transport. cheap restaurant. We arrived early and received a temporary room. This was very kind.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 38 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

Jack is so helpful and very willing to help with anything you want to do ie. organise visas, give directions, booking transport.. The girls that work here are really lovely, Jenda (i hope i got that right!) is so friendly and chatty! (spitting image of Miss Dynamite!) Food here is cheap and tasty! We loved the curries, burgers and vegetables with noodles. Wifi is very good on all floors, beds are comfy, prices are great ($10pn (for large room with fan that couldve slept 4) to start off with, reduced to $8 because we stayed longer) Location is great as its close to the riverfront and Central Market, only $3 in a tuktuk to Russian Market or Flicks Cinema (highly recommended for rainy days!) All in all, a great choice!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiddleyBumbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We booked a double fan room for $8. The bed was very comfy. The room was basic but served all of our needs perfectly. Hot water, fan, tv, clean room etc. Location is very close to the river and everything that you might need. The manager was very helpful, booked our bus to Sihanoukville. We also had some washing done, very cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMarion1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Definitely would recommend this place. Great location next to the river and all the bars/restaurants, the rooms were spacious (we had 3 double beds for 2 people!) 3 decent fans kept the room fairly cool. the bathroom was clean but the tiles were abit mouldy, which isnt a massive issue. The service was fantastic! Jack organised our night bus to Saigon for a v. good price, and also dispensed value advice about what taxi's to use in saigon and told us where the best place was to get our riel exchanged! The service in the hotel was 10/10 for a budget hotel.. Great stay! (No lift tho, and 4 stories!)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingMatt112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Staff is great and rooms, food and drinks are reasonably priced. Very close to Wat Phenom and river side, night market, central market and Sorya mall is at walking distance. Fan for 8$ and ac for 10$, including tv, wifi, private bathroom with hot shower. Only thing missing was fridge.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asiaexplor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed for almost two months and they were more than willing to work with us on a reasonable rate. Clean rooms and very nice staff. Perfect for us because it's location is not too far from river but far enough away from all the noise.Restaurant is pretty good and cheap.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Pretty good hostel! Nice and helpful staff! The room we had was very hot and the shower was cold but that was not really a problem for us. Whe we left they arranged pretty much the best bus company in the country! A VIP bus for 2 dollars more, worth it! Breakfast was good, coffee was not fantastic. I think its difficult to find something better in Phnom Penh for this price!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Handrelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#34 of 277 in Phnom Penh
895 reviews
0 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 277 in Phnom Penh
2,589 reviews
0 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#85 of 277 in Phnom Penh
376 reviews
0 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 277 in Phnom Penh
1,673 reviews
0 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#15 of 277 in Phnom Penh
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malis Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malis Guesthouse

Address: No. 153, St. 110., Phnom Penh 12202, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 335 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $8 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing