We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay in Phnom Penn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
Ranked #35 of 276 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Travelling around the far east for a number of weeks we stopped at the Sunway Hotel for a few nights. Great choice of hotel. The location was ideal, just opposite US Embassy and some gardens. Rooms large, bright and clean affording everything you would want. Staff were extremely helpful and always smiling. Just a couple of US$ ride in a Tut Tut to the bars and resturants at the water front. Breakfast set you up for the day so well done to the Sunway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Mr. Paul B,
Its great in receiving your wonderful feedback and we shall endeavor to maintain our best level of service and hospitality. Meanwhile we hope to see you soon and thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 915 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

We have been in Phnom Penh only for one day, we spent the night in Sunway hotel. We arrived at lunch time, and after the smiling welcome at the reception, we had a buffet lunch in the hotel: fantastic!!! The price was not so "cambodian", but the quality was very high and choice was huge; congratulation to chef!
The room was nice and clean, with view on US embassy. The staff was very kind and always smiling.
Unfortunately there wasn't a swimming pool, but we spent only one night and it was anyway ok for us.
The position is perfect, very near to the hill considered the center of the town and 10 min by walk (or 2 min in tuk tuk at 10000/12000 Riel) to reach restaurant and pubs along the river.
It's a very good option to visit Pnom Penh!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diego Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Mr. Diego,
Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted to learn of your positive experiences while staying with us. Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The Sunway Hotel is well located in the heart of Phnom Penh. It's located opposite the U.S. Embassy on a broad boulevard without too much traffic noise. It's well run, with a friendly and welcoming staff. The rooms were spacious and the restaurant was excellent. We would definitely choose it again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Mr. Robert,
Wonderful to have received your favourable and encouraging feedback and we hope to see you back soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Fantastic Stay, Fantabulous Food, Friendly, Efficient and Helpful Staff, Centrally Located, Very Safe Area, Well Stocked Bar, Good Cocktails and Reasonably Priced. Can Call it the Home Away from Home. Nice and Clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TissaSilvalondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Mr. Tissa,
Great to have been able to welcome you back and thank you for the encouraging comments.
We hope to see you soon and best regards always. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Clean, quiet, good value, central to city activities. Walking distance to city sights or cheap tuk tuk ride. Second time I've stayed here. Would definitely come back. Great gift shop in lobby is great value for gifts and mementos

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KLMinBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam (KLMinBKK),
Thank you for the favourable feedback and we hope to see you soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The staff are very good,the room was clean and the food was ok.
There is no swimming pool,which is a bit of draw back,and the walk in room rate is high for this standard of hotel.
I go to Cambodia on business a couple of times a year.I am not sure if i will stay at the Sunway again.I think that they need a pool,and there room rate price is not very good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Mr. Leon,
Thank you for the encouraging comments and we hope to be able to offer our corporate rate on your next stay. Kindly revert on your mailing details to enquiryshpp@sunwayhotels.com; attention General Manager.
Thank you and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Thank you to all staff and specially chef that cooked a nice fried noodle for me and I suppose to take buffet lunch. Because I have health problem I cant take the buffet and I need to rash to go to hospital. Everything went so smooth for my trip in Cambodia even the doctor not recommend to travel but I did go to royal palace, national museum, central market. no pool but I have no problem because my trip just only 1 night in Phnom Penh.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank vincent y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Mr. Vincent,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful and positive experiences while staying with us and I hope you are feeling much better now. We hope to see you soon and once again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
La Maison d'Ambre
La Maison d'Ambre
#37 of 276 in Phnom Penh
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Mansions
Central Mansions
#75 of 276 in Phnom Penh
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#15 of 276 in Phnom Penh
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Phnom Penh Hotel
Phnom Penh Hotel
#86 of 276 in Phnom Penh
404 reviews
1.4 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#28 of 276 in Phnom Penh
637 reviews
1.2 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#7 of 276 in Phnom Penh
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh

Address: 1 Street 92 | Sangkat Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh 12202, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#18 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#20 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#20 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#21 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $84 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the city center at one of Phnom Penh’s exclusive areas, Sunway Hotel is a 4-star international chain hotel, comprising of 138 spacious guest rooms and suites as well as 10 meeting rooms. Surrounded by lush greenery amidst colonial buildings, the hotel is a walking distance to Mekong river front, major shopping, ministries, embassies, banks and tourist attractions and it is only 20 minutes drive from Phnom Penh International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunway Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Sunway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing