We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
Ranked #35 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We did not venture far from the hotel but felt very safe with all that was going on in the political arena. There was a good selection of foodand it was very good. The staff was warm and friendly. We felt very welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank BEVERLY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Ms. Beverly,
Thank you for having chosen to stay at Sunway and the positive comments, and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    445
    162
    25
    7
See reviews for
80
283
82
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

The hotel is quite well located in front of the US embassy even if you need to walk 20minutes to go in the "center". Inside it s very clean and the room are comfortable but with no charm at all. It could be the interior of any hotel in the world.
The restaurant is quite good as I needed to eat there for lunch.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawidek1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam (dawidek1109),
Thank you the encouraging feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Slightly dated in terms of room fittings & décor & the lack of a swimming pool were the only negatives we found here. Rooms were large & clean, staff were friendly & attentive. I would particularly like to mention the main restaurant staff who were very helpful in selecting gluten free meals for my daughter. The bar staff were also super friendly & certainly added to the happy hour atmosphere. Wi-Fi was free & worked very well in our rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam (Mia K),
We are pleased to learn of your positive experiences while staying with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed typical Sunway twin room, with lovely balcony for two nights from new year eve and 1st day of 2014. Sun rise from Wat Phnom was fantastic to begin 2014. If you ever stay this hotel, it is suggested to request the room with balcony. There are garden furniture for tea and dining with beach size big parasol, where you can enjoy relaxing time after outing, and for somoking. Services and facilities are quite enjoyable. Thank you.

Room Tip: By all means the room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Junichi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Junichi-san,
Thank you for the positive comments and we hope to welcome you back soon, domo arigato gozaimatse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Only aTuk Tuk away from anywhere. Would recommend if you are after comfortable room. Spa facilities need upgrading. Spa not working and only available to men! Was where we discovered happy hours go from 4pm - 9pm with half price cocktails. Needed that because coffee in all Asia is undrinkable. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Grant E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Grant,
Thank you for your comments and glad that you enjoyed our Happy Hours, cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Good restaurant and a comfortable stay. Nothing fancy in the rooms but clean. Across the street from the U S Embassy if you have business there it is a good choice to stay. The Asian buffet night was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Gil,
Thank you for staying with us and the favourable comments on your experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I had a pleasant stay from 16 Jan to 19 2014. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff are courteous friendly and helpful. I had no problem to communicate with them in English. I like the breakfast spread. The location is good with the riverside within walking distance. US embassy is right infront and Wat Phnom a stone away.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albertntk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Albert,
Thank you for the positive comments and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
La Maison d'Ambre
La Maison d'Ambre
#30 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.6 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#16 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#14 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Central Mansions
Central Mansions
#63 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.4 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#34 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh

Property: Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
Address: 1 Street 92 | Sangkat Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh 12202, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#19 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#21 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
#21 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the city center at one of Phnom Penh’s exclusive areas, Sunway Hotel is a 4-star international chain hotel, comprising of 138 spacious guest rooms and suites as well as 10 meeting rooms. Surrounded by lush greenery amidst colonial buildings, the hotel is a walking distance to Mekong river front, major shopping, ministries, embassies, banks and tourist attractions and it is only 20 minutes drive from Phnom Penh International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunway Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Sunway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing