We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located & great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
Ranked #34 of 271 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Slightly dated in terms of room fittings & décor & the lack of a swimming pool were the only negatives we found here. Rooms were large & clean, staff were friendly & attentive. I would particularly like to mention the main restaurant staff who were very helpful in selecting gluten free meals for my daughter. The bar staff were also super friendly & certainly added to the happy hour atmosphere. Wi-Fi was free & worked very well in our rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam (Mia K),
We are pleased to learn of your positive experiences while staying with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
There are newer reviews for Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 443 of 906 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed typical Sunway twin room, with lovely balcony for two nights from new year eve and 1st day of 2014. Sun rise from Wat Phnom was fantastic to begin 2014. If you ever stay this hotel, it is suggested to request the room with balcony. There are garden furniture for tea and dining with beach size big parasol, where you can enjoy relaxing time after outing, and for somoking. Services and facilities are quite enjoyable. Thank you.

Room Tip: By all means the room with balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Junichi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Junichi-san,
Thank you for the positive comments and we hope to welcome you back soon, domo arigato gozaimatse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Only aTuk Tuk away from anywhere. Would recommend if you are after comfortable room. Spa facilities need upgrading. Spa not working and only available to men! Was where we discovered happy hours go from 4pm - 9pm with half price cocktails. Needed that because coffee in all Asia is undrinkable. :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grant E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Mr. Grant,
Thank you for your comments and glad that you enjoyed our Happy Hours, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Good restaurant and a comfortable stay. Nothing fancy in the rooms but clean. Across the street from the U S Embassy if you have business there it is a good choice to stay. The Asian buffet night was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Mr. Gil,
Thank you for staying with us and the favourable comments on your experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I had a pleasant stay from 16 Jan to 19 2014. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff are courteous friendly and helpful. I had no problem to communicate with them in English. I like the breakfast spread. The location is good with the riverside within walking distance. US embassy is right infront and Wat Phnom a stone away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albertntk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Mr. Albert,
Thank you for the positive comments and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

nice hotel in town,near to the river and easy for the principal attractions .Clean,quiet,friendly staff and good rooms large and with every amenity.A large selection for breakfast,wifi in room,good restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flincoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam (flincoyote),
Thank you for the encouraging comments and for staying with us, while we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here while on a tour. It's conveniently located and we walked to the riverfront. We had a buffet meal here and were impressed by the variety and quantity. Would recommend the Titanic on the riverfront if you are going out - good view of the river and excellent food.

Slight drawback (apart from the riots and demos outside the US Embassy opposite while we were there) was that our room got the sun all day, so even with curtains drawn it took some time to cool the room down with A/c.

Room Tip: Get one that's not south facing !
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aluakea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam (aluakea),
Thank you for having stayed with us and the encouraging comments, while we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
La Maison d'Ambre
La Maison d'Ambre
#36 of 271 in Phnom Penh
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Mansions
Central Mansions
#65 of 271 in Phnom Penh
75 reviews
0.6 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#15 of 271 in Phnom Penh
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#13 of 271 in Phnom Penh
1,975 reviews
1.4 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#27 of 271 in Phnom Penh
623 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh

Address: 1 Street 92 | Sangkat Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh 12202, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#18 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#20 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#20 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#22 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $79 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the city center at one of Phnom Penh’s exclusive areas, Sunway Hotel is a 4-star international chain hotel, comprising of 138 spacious guest rooms and suites as well as 10 meeting rooms. Surrounded by lush greenery amidst colonial buildings, the hotel is a walking distance to Mekong river front, major shopping, ministries, embassies, banks and tourist attractions and it is only 20 minutes drive from Phnom Penh International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunway Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Sunway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing