We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy stay with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
Ranked #34 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has nothing special. However, the staff are friendly and helpful!

Breakfast was the same with slight variation everyday.

Do ask for the front view room if you would like to check out the city scenery in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquelinefmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Ms. Jacqueline,
Thank you for your comments and recent stay with us.
Have a good weekend, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
There are newer reviews for Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 496 of 906 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is really great location, just few minutes walking to the happening places and even for Indian clients you can walk to the nearest restaurant too. Rooms are good and nicely decorated.
The service level is as per international standard, the staff are really very friendly and co-operative.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DChoudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Sir/Mdm (DChoudhary),
Thank you for the kind and encouraging feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very friendly personel...... always ready to serve You......
Very friendly atmesphere....... making Your day pleasent.......
Excellent food........ making You feel like a King!!!!!
Excellent location... All are in a pace away!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavlos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Mr. Pavlos,
Thank you for your most favourable and encouraging comments, and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for only one night as part of a tour. We landed late and were therefore a little late checking in (8:00pm?). We were promptly checked in and asked if we would like a smoking or non-smoking room. We selected the 'non smoking' and unfortunately were given a smoking room. As we were very tired, we did not have the energy to go downstairs to request a change. The room was quite heavy with the smell of smokem and upon reflection we really should have requested a change. The hotel was undergoing renovations during our stay - but that did not seem to be a problem. Breakfast the next morning was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Suttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Mr & Mrs. Sutton,
Thank you for your feedback and having chosen to stay with us. Your favourable comments are indeed encouraging and we have addressed the "smoking room" feedback.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here on our trip to Phonm Penh every thing was fine also quiet, staff excellent, food great choice. Wi-fi was very good. Have stayed at this hotel a number of times and never had a problem, and will be back in the near future

Room Tip: High floor at the front
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Mr. Alan,
Thank you for the wonderful and encouraging comments pertaining to your recent stay with us.
Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

an old hotel, located in front of US embassy. safe and quiet place. close to national palace (2 km, 3 USD by tuk tuk) )and many restaurants. friendly staff. bored with food in the restaurant, always the same everyday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aji H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam (Aji H),
Thank you for having stayed with us and the positive feedback on your experiences.
We hope to welcome you back soon and effort will be made to enhance the cuisine varietal in the hotel. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

After a day travelling from Siem Reap this hotel was a little disappointing on arrival. Service was fine but the hotel is a bit tired. It was not pleasant to see masked men with fumigation gear as we arrived to our floor. The gym was reasonable and the breakfast very good. It is more 3 star standard and appears more "glossy" on the website than it actually is. The tour desk offered limited options. Otherwise it is well located and we found it clean and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ljrc_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, General Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,
Greetings from Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh and thank you for having chosen to stay with us during your recent trip to Cambodia.
Firstly, thank you for your favourable and encouraging comments and noted your feedback pertaining to the pest service routine.
As part of our continuous commitment in enhancing guests' comfort, sanitation and hygeine standards within the hotel premise and guest rooms, a monthly scheduled Pest Service is conducted and unfortunately it was done during the day of your check in.
We do apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
La Maison d'Ambre
La Maison d'Ambre
#36 of 272 in Phnom Penh
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Mansions
Central Mansions
#65 of 272 in Phnom Penh
75 reviews
0.6 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#15 of 272 in Phnom Penh
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#13 of 272 in Phnom Penh
1,976 reviews
1.4 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#27 of 272 in Phnom Penh
623 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh

Address: 1 Street 92 | Sangkat Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh 12202, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#18 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#20 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#20 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#22 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $79 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the city center at one of Phnom Penh’s exclusive areas, Sunway Hotel is a 4-star international chain hotel, comprising of 138 spacious guest rooms and suites as well as 10 meeting rooms. Surrounded by lush greenery amidst colonial buildings, the hotel is a walking distance to Mekong river front, major shopping, ministries, embassies, banks and tourist attractions and it is only 20 minutes drive from Phnom Penh International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunway Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Sunway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing