We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean place with friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
Ranked #36 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean place with friendly staff.”
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

A bit dated but very clean and in excellent condition. Would be good if wifi was in rooms as well as ground floor. Staff very friendly but not all of them knew basic English. Massage was a bit strained because of language difficulties. Food was ok.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariAlbiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    445
    164
    26
    7
See reviews for
80
285
82
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel is getting old and used. The rooms needs a refresh. For the high price we expected more. The service was very good, the breakfast OK. No free internet in the rooms, but in the lobby.
The hotel can be recommended for short stays.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shadow-online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Love this hotel as with most of the hotels I stay at the staff are like family and a are a joy to be around and always happy to help everyone good tip the cakes are 40 percent cheaper after 6.00 pm great value the breakfast is great and so is the dinner good all round

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stereodavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had reservations at another hotel, but immediately asked to leave. Our tour guide booked us at Sunway and we could not have been happier. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and room. We had a nice view of the US Embassy across the street. It is in a great location and a short tuk tuk ride to shops and restaurants. There is no pool, but a small fitness center. Excellent stay for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavle, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2012

One of Cambodias best hotel. The service is amazing and the rooms are really nice. I have stayed there with my guests many times and everybody liked it.
The hotel is located near the central and its very easy to take a tuktuk to everywhere from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Sorell, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was our first hotel in Cambodia for 3 nights and we thought it was great. We got a free upgrade to an Executive Suite which was almost a self contained apartment. It had a small kitchen you could actually cooked in if you so desired, dining table, big bathroom, and great bed.
We did see the standard room and it would have be nice as well, although I would suggest to pay the little extra for a balcony.
the restaurant had a surprisingly large array of food from all over the world (plenty of Cambodian as well of course).
Staff were friendly and helpful. All in we enjoyed our stay here very much.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McGTaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

A good clean buisness hotel we were there on holiday and would have loved a pool. Great happy hour margaritas $4.50 for two yum!rooms comfy but getting a bit faded clean and a great breakie. One big disappiontment was being charged for a mini bar water we did not drink so do check you have what they say should be there its not the couple of bucks but the princlple..i didnt feel like a battle !!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathystravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
La Maison d'Ambre
La Maison d'Ambre
#31 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.6 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#16 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#15 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Central Mansions
Central Mansions
#66 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.4 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#34 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh

Property: Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
Address: 1 Street 92 | Sangkat Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh 12202, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#19 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#21 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
#21 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the city center at one of Phnom Penh’s exclusive areas, Sunway Hotel is a 4-star international chain hotel, comprising of 138 spacious guest rooms and suites as well as 10 meeting rooms. Surrounded by lush greenery amidst colonial buildings, the hotel is a walking distance to Mekong river front, major shopping, ministries, embassies, banks and tourist attractions and it is only 20 minutes drive from Phnom Penh International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunway Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Sunway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing