We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the middle of the town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Villa Phnom Penh
Ranked #223 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed February 6, 2011

I have happy to stay here for a couple of days. I really didn't know where or what I was getting into. The hotel is in the middle of a busy street. There's lots of little shop where you could walk to. The staff was friendly and helpful with our transportation. If you like the night life, I would recommend that you stay somewhere near the Mekong river. There's lots of bars and restaurants. And there's tons of guest house and cheap hotels. Plus a great view of the river.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riki-oh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Villa Phnom Penh
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 80 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2011

Great location Halal food you would die 4 Staff were very friendly, even meeting the G.M. was a pleasure, our room I am sure was the pick of the hotel only the carpet could be changed but when requiring anything for our room all the staff were always so helpful, it will be a hotel I will be staying in when I return to Cambodia.

Regards Darryl and Ana Sunnybank Hills Brisbane QLD

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Hotel is located in main city, so convenient for shopping and going around city. Best budget hotel I have ever stayed. Friendly staff. Must try dishes.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madhu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 20, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

Was there with another girlfriend. The room and toilet was spacious and clean. Good enough for two fussy ladies.

The free breakfast was a bit of a disappointment and boring. The smell of omelette lingers the hair n clothes due to bad air ventilation.

The staff don't speak much English. Its a good thing, their front desk reception Ms Sabariah speaks fluent Malay and a fair bit of English.

Reasonable priced and don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

I spent many days scrounging the internet for suitable hotels in Phnom Penh, but in the end similar to 2 years ago Holiday Villa is my choice. For the price, accessibility to central market and availability of tasteful variety of halal food – Holiday Villa is the choice.
The breakfast was not 5-star but enough variety to meet both the asian and western tastebuds. Besides the standard fare of breads, cereals & beverages,there are at least 5-7 variety that changes everyday.Of course the chef is on hand to prepare your favourite egg be it scrambled, omelette or ...
If you desire the simpler fastfood, halal KFC with Malaysian menu is just 100 metres away. Next door is Thye Huot Mini mart where you can get a decent variety of your breads, milk and much much more. And they accept credit cards too.
The only setback is the slow 256k shared wireless internet access which don’t come cheap. Otherwise it would have been close to meeting the basic business traveller’s needs.
Still after spending 6 days there, confirmed, my choice was right.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nailul Hafiz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 3, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.0 mi away
Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh
Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh
#131 of 272 in Phnom Penh
164 reviews
1.8 mi away
Emerald Morakat Hotel
Emerald Morakat Hotel
#148 of 272 in Phnom Penh
10 reviews
3.1 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#74 of 272 in Phnom Penh
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dyvith Hotel
Dyvith Hotel
#95 of 272 in Phnom Penh
20 reviews
2.0 mi away
Le Grand Palais Boutique Hotel
Le Grand Palais Boutique Hotel
#63 of 272 in Phnom Penh
224 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
#34 of 272 in Phnom Penh
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Phnom Penh

Address: 89 Monivong Boulevard, Sangkat Monorom Khan, 7 Makara, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $33 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Villa Phnom Penh 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Villa Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh
Holiday Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing