We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$195
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Booking.com
$203
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/21
Trip.com
$186
View deal
Hotels.com$195
eDreams$203
Destinia.com$281
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Get cash, perks, & more with Tripadvisor Plus
On average, $175 back on hotel stays
Special perks from our hotel partners
Benefits for trips near and far, for $99 a year
$$
Looking for savings? Look for Tripadvisor Plus
Hotels with the Tripadvisor Plus logo offer cash back for members.
Reviews (2,407)
Filter reviews
2,407 results
Traveler rating
1,601
564
152
62
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,601
564
152
62
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant bar classic hotel main building an oasis busy city concierge cambodia phnom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 2,407 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Outstanding 2 night stay. Staff were incredible. So many detailed touches that made our stay with 2yr old amazing. We were made to feel so so welcome. All staff were lovely with kids. A special thanks to our gorgeous babysitter too. Food at both bar & restaurant were delicious. Highest praise- we will be back for longer next time!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JennyC140
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAFFLES_PhnomPenh, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Dear JennyC140,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Raffles hotel Le Royal, we appreciate your time and such positive review on our Tripadvisor page.

I’m very excited to see that you indeed enjoyed the hotel facilities, room and the food in our restaurants. At Raffles hotel Le Royal we strive to exceed all our guests’ expectations and as a result we look forward to receiving such positive feedback's. It is the best reward for us as well as a prove that we are moving the right direction.

Once again, thank you very much for recommending our hotel and our heartists. We will be very glad to welcome you back for more detailed touches for you and the family alike.

We Look forward to seeing the family back in the Kingdom of Cambodia here at Raffles Le Royal in the near future.

With warmest wishes,

Dennis de Groot
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

About 10 years ago we have been to the Raffles Grand Hotel d‘Angkor, which was a very nice experience. Travelling to Phom Penh we have been looking for another good experience with one of South East Asias legendary old grand hotels. At arrival we have been upgraded to Executive Suite. Unfortunately was the overall standard of the room (new wing as the historic wing was under renovation) was quite dated and rather cool. The executive suite includes a small kitchen, which we did not need but is was not really clean. Nothing you would expect from Raffles. Breakfast selection was plenty, quality was OK. Service was good but not extraordinary. We did not really need our „personal butler“ but most of the staff didn’t seem to be very interested in the guests. Architecture and location are worth a visit. The Elephant bar is an extraordinary place with a lot of old world charm, good drinks and snacks.
The brand new Rosewood hotel ist just a few steps away. Despite offering a significantly different concept I can imaging tough competition for Raffles.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAFFLES_PhnomPenh, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear Alexander N,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our colonial oasis here at the Raffles Hotel Le Royal, it is indeed very special to hear that you stayed at our Grand dame in Siem Reap amongst the Angkor Wat temples more than 10 years ago.

I am sorry to learn that your recent visit to the cultural city of Phnom Penh did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Raffles, we strive to provide a superior and legendary service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the shortcomings and prevent future occurrence through our current sensitive restoration which includes the excitement of removing the kitchenette and breathing new life into our executive suites.

The restoration of Raffles hotel Le Royal is designed to ensure that we retain what is so special about Raffles – the ambiance, the service, the charm and the heritage of the hotel. It is also designed for Raffles Phnom Pehn to stay relevant and distinctive by moving with the times and with its guests and adapting to the changing needs of the well-travelled and Cambodia's community.

I really appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly for your future visit to the Kingdom of Cambodia, I would be more than glad to showcase our ongoing improvements and sneak peak on whats to come for the rooms.

Forever Raffles,

Dennis de Groot
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful grande Damme. Feels like from another time. Stayed in the historic side, relatively spacious room with massive bathroom. Beautiful facilities, great breakfast and fantastic pool. Staff top notch - elephant bar cannot be missed.
A jewel in chaotic Phnom Penh.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank DiBruccolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAFFLES_PhnomPenh, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear DiBruccolino,

We very much appreciate your Grand Dame of a review regarding your recent stay at the Raffles Hotel Le Royal.

I’m very excited to see that you indeed enjoyed the hotel facilities, room and the food in our restaurants. At Raffles hotel Le Royal we strive to exceed all our guests’ expectations and as a result we look forward to receiving such positive feedback's. It is the best reward for us as well as a prove that we are moving the right direction.

Once again, thank you very much for recommending our hotel and our heartists. We will be very glad to welcome you back to tour jewel here at Raffles Le Royal in the near future.

With warmest wishes,

Dennis de Groot
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

The elephant bar is like taking a step back in time. Elegant and classy. Happy hour 4-9pm! Phnompenh sling a new one on us. Great staff and the tapas is fabulous. Tuna, salmon blinis, air dried serrano ham. Great cheese board. A must when visiting this city

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank kencrow17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAFFLES_PhnomPenh, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear Kencrow17,

Thank you for your kind feedback - I am glad that our legendary Elephant bar lived up to its iconic touches.

Service is our priority at Raffles Le Royal, and it is delightful to hear that you were rendered great service by our Raffles team. Elephant bar is the home of the Phnompehn Sling, concocted by our ingenious bartender and is indeed the original and authentic recipe that has stood the test of time.

I anticipate your return to the Grand Dame, to experience our other dining experiences.

Yours sincerely,

Dennis de Groot
Hotel Manager
Raffles Le Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

This boutique 5* hotel really lives up to its name. We had such a wonderful stay there. Staff were incredibly attentive and breakfast was amazing. Room was spacious and the little extras like mats and slippers by the beds were a nice touch. Highly recommend for luxury. We will definitely stay again when we next visit Cambodia.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Staceyjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAFFLES_PhnomPenh, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear Staceyjb,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Raffles hotel Le Royal on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to read your review and know you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel.

We have passed along your kind words to our team members, as we are always striving to create wonderful memories for our guests. Please do let us know when your travels will bring you back to Cambodia as we would love to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Dennis de Groot
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews