We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$225
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Booking.com
$203
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/21
Hotels.com
$225
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
eDreams$203
Travelocity$225
Destinia.com$280
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,407)
Filter reviews
2,407 results
Traveler rating
1,601
564
152
62
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,601
564
152
62
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant bar classic hotel main building an oasis busy city concierge cambodia phnom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 2,407 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2019

It doesn't get better than this hotel. The interior design is gorgeous; the neutral design palette is both sleek and comforting, with antique pieces mixed in. Service is top notch; attentive and polite. Having drinks at the Elephant Bar is fun because the cocktails are expertly made and the scene is lively at cocktail hour. At night, the pool is surrounded by lights and looks like a fairyland.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank maureen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAFFLES_PhnomPenh, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Dear hanalei2014,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Raffles hotel Le Royal and I appreciate your time and such positive review on our Tripadvisor page.

I’m very excited to see that you indeed enjoyed the hotel facilities more so on the recent lighting around the pool side. At Raffles hotel Le Royal we strive to exceed all our guests’ expectations and as a result we look forward to receiving as much positive feedback's as possible. It is the best reward for us as well as a prove that we are moving the right direction.

Once again, thank you very much for recommending our hotel and our Heartists. We will be very glad to welcome you back to Raffles hotel Le Royal in the near future.

With warmest wishes,

Dennis de Groot
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Stayed here with a friend for a few nights before heading to Siem Reap. The service at the hotel is second to none- truly they took care of everything and were so friendly. Didn't feel stuffy at all. The rooms are large, airy, and very nice. The pool area is also very relaxing. The spa services were great. Drinks at the Elephant Bar also great. Really nothing to complain about.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAFFLES_PhnomPenh, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Dear Kathryn L,

On behalf of the entire team at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, we would like to express our heartfelt and sincere gratitude for your wonderful comments which have been shared with all of our team with great pride.

Thank you for choosing Raffles Hotel Le Royal and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Dennis de Groot
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

If the architecture doesn't get you off, or the history, then at least be thrilled with the excellent service and the delectable food. Luxurious comfort is the base standard of this hotel, and it is amazing to find a serene and quiet place, in the middle of the city! Loved the pool and everywhere I look, the spots are insta-worthy!

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank IanGalliguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAFFLES_PhnomPenh, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Dear IanGalliguez,

On behalf of the entire team at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, we would like to express our heartfelt and sincere gratitude for your wonderful comments which have been shared with all of our colleagues with great pride.

Thank you for choosing Raffles Hotel Le Royal and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Dennis de Groot
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

$250-2500 USD per night. Famous world wide individuals would stay here. Beautiful grounds inside and out. Visit the Elephant bar to enjoy the famous femme fatal cocktail. Our tour group with special permission were fortunate to enjoy a private high tea event. Nice assortment of traditional British savory and sweets and a few Asian items.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Where_to_travel_next
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAFFLES_PhnomPenh, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Dear Where_to_travel_next,

Thank you for your warm review of the Elephant bar more so on our decor and ambiance with it being indeed the perfect place to enjoy a quiet concoction of mixology whilst in the bustling city of Phnom Pehn.

The Femme Fatale is an acquired taste and craftily created for the visit of Jacqueline Kennedy whom wished to fulfill her life long dream of visiting Cambodia.

Best Regards.

Dennis de Groot
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

No bum gun and only toilet paper for a World class hotel is outrageous.
Would not recommend to use the toilets there. Otherwise it's quite clean so i put 2 stars. I hope it Will improve. Best regards.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Soponey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAFFLES_PhnomPenh, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear Soponey,

It is unfortunate that we received such a poor rating and that we did not meet your lavatory expectations, I personally hope to learn more regarding your recent experience so we can better serve you in the future, understanding that cultural diversity and current surroundings being that of Cambodia where the norm in almost all places is not the lavatory style and standards one is use to.

Please feel free to reach out to me personally could I be of any further assistance and if you wish to discuss the matter in more details.

Sincerely,

Dennis de Groot
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews