We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,329)
Filter reviews
2,329 results
Traveler rating
1,542
557
147
57
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,542
557
147
57
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant bar landmark room butler service colonial charm classic hotel beautiful hotel five star hotel during happy hour breakfast buffet public areas siem reap main building welcome drink tuk tuk an oasis small balcony pool area is
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,329 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019

$250-2500 USD per night. Famous world wide individuals would stay here. Beautiful grounds inside and out. Visit the Elephant bar to enjoy the famous femme fatal cocktail. Our tour group with special permission were fortunate to enjoy a private high tea event. Nice assortment of traditional British savory and sweets and a few Asian items.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Where_to_travel_next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

No bum gun and only toilet paper for a World class hotel is outrageous.
Would not recommend to use the toilets there. Otherwise it's quite clean so i put 2 stars. I hope it Will improve. Best regards.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Soponey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAFFLES_PhnomPenh, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Soponey,

It is unfortunate that we received such a poor rating and that we did not meet your lavatory expectations, I personally hope to learn more regarding your recent experience so we can better serve you in the future, understanding that cultural diversity and current surroundings being that of Cambodia where the norm in almost all places is not the lavatory style and standards one is use to.

Please feel free to reach out to me personally could I be of any further assistance and if you wish to discuss the matter in more details.

Sincerely,

Dennis de Groot
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

A hotel worth a 1000 words with so much history, heritage and culture in the heart of Phnom Penh! A hotel definitely worth visiting for business or leisure! Don’t forget to try out the personalized set menu available at the Restaraunt from famous figures from around the world!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank natashap2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAFFLES_PhnomPenh, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear natashap2018,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Raffles hotel Le Royal on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to read your review and know you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel. We have passed along your kind words to the staff, as we are always striving to create wonderful memories for our guests.

We would be pleased to welcome you back soonest for yet another 1000 words of history, Heritage and culture of Phnom Penh.

Sincerely,

Dennis de Groot
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

Raffles was the perfect place to go back and unwind to after a busy day in the noisy capital or travelling back from one of the islands. In fact, after having seen that the hotel we had booked on our return from an island was right in the center of PP's active demolition and construction area, we forfeited that booking and cost to return to the calm and tranquility of Raffles which we had stayed in at the start of our trip.
Although this is a luxury stay, it is extremely reasonable by Western standards.

Room tip: contact the hotel directly for a better deal
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katiefnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAFFLES_PhnomPenh, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear katiefnz,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Raffles hotel Le Royal, we appreciate your time and such positive review on our Tripadvisor page.

I’m very excited to see that you indeed enjoyed the hotel facilities, room and the food in our restaurants. At Raffles hotel Le Royal we strive to exceed all our guests’ expectations and as a result we look forward to receiving such positive feedback's. It is the best reward for us as well as a prove that we are moving the right direction.

Once again, thank you very much for recommending our hotel and our heartists. We will be very glad to welcome you back to the Kingdom of Cambodia here at Raffles Le Royal in the near future.

With warmest wishes,

Dennis de Groot
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

The hotel exudes the 'olden days' with modern amenities. The quality of the staff here is excellent. They are very attentive, courteous and extremely friendly. The pool is quaint and the room I was assigned to had a front view of it.

The bar, Elephant Bar, is comfortable and they have a pianist entertaining us with instrumental music.

Room tip: Get room 151. It's convenient and it front's the pool (in a distance).
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAFFLES_PhnomPenh, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear David M,

On behalf of the entire team at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, we would like to express our heartfelt and sincere gratitude for your warm and kind review and comments on our "olden days" hotel, the quality of our staff is what we stand proud for having been here many years with us create an intricate part of the guest journey, not to forget the iconic Elephant bar and entertaining Piano player which have been shared with all of our team with great pride.

Thank you for choosing Raffles Hotel Le Royal and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Dennis de Groot
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews