We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Phnom Penh
Ranked #28 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Efficient”
Reviewed September 1, 2007

Everything in the room was efficient - shower worked, nice beds, lovely duvets, good lights. I asked for a different room from that allocated, to one on the non-smoking floor which was no problem. We needed a third bed made up which was carried out by Housekeeping immediately.

The only drawback with the hotel was the location - quite far from the center of things. It also had more of a Chinese feel to it than a Cambodian one, so those seeking more of a 'Cambodian experience' may prefer a different hotel.

Breakfast buffet was delicious. Service good and friendly.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank whiskasMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    228
    70
    17
    10
See reviews for
57
162
47
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
326 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2007

We flew here after an 18 hour flight from JFK via Bangkok on Thai Airways which was the best flight that I have ever had. We were exhausted and were looking for comfort and efficiency which is all we wanted. This is classic Americana at its best. If this was the end of my trip after I had been aclimated to culture and time zone I might have been disappointed. All I wanted my first night in Asia was a good night sleep and in the AM a good American breakfast. The hotel delivered on that. It did not have the Asian charm of the other places we stayed later on but it was comfortable and clean. The health club and pool are very nice. If this is your starting point of your trip this is the best place to get started. The food in the reataurants however is disapointing.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank drjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2007

Staying for 1 night, even worse than 1 at Siem Reap. Beds are too soft. The shower stand is having dirt. Furnitures went old. The cleaniness is just okay. I just can't imagine a so-called 5-star hotel provided very few variation of breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank joylls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2007

I only stayed here one night and with a large group, but I must say that the InterContinental's room and bathroom were very clean, with great amenities, and facilities were excellent. The breakfast was very good, and several of our group had lunch before we left the next day and the food and service were very good.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and amenities
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiaOra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2007

This hotel was helpful and responsive from the start. The food was excellent and the rooms very comfortable. The pool and gym were quite nice as well. I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank windNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2007

I can't believe the bad reviews for this place. It has been a couple of years since I was there but I can't imagine it going downhill that much if any. After a week of more budget but still good accommodations I was thrilled for a stay at the IC, a great value for roughly $125. The hotel smelled good, beds were so comfortable, big bathrooms, great amenities, wonderful rooftop swimming pool with swim up bar and the staff isolates guests from the constant bombardment of people begging or wanting to sell you something. However.... as Frommers says "we aren't in Cambodia anymore". Once I checked in here I wasn't in the thick of the Phnom Penh scene anymore. So if you travel because you love the places you go I'd say don't stay here. If you need a break then check in and enjoy.

  • Liked — Luxury
  • Disliked — Service was a little slow at the hotel bar.
  • Stayed February 2005, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TCCMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2007

A luxury hotel in Phnom Penh - the biggest negative being it is in a characterless part of town and not within walking distance of tourist attractions.

The hotel has everything including excellent swimming pool and gym. And pricewise it is good value.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank allisoniain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
2.0 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#14 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,914 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 267 in Phnom Penh
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Arunreas Hotel
Arunreas Hotel
#3 of 267 in Phnom Penh
183 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
#61 of 267 in Phnom Penh
194 reviews
2.1 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#15 of 267 in Phnom Penh
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Phnom Penh

Property: InterContinental Phnom Penh
Address: 296 Boulevard Mao Tse Toung | Phnom Penh, Kingdom of Cambodia, Phnom Penh 12306, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#15 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#16 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#17 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#17 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Phnom Penh 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For two decades, InterContinental Phnom Penh is the Cambodian luxury hotel of choice for business and leisure travelers with our variety of choice of stay offers: from deluxe rooms, to Club InterContinental, to suites and even serviced apartments. We also provide exceptional facilities for conferences, meetings and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, IHG, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing