We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice introduction to Phnom Penh” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Phnom Penh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Phnom Penh
Ranked #31 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Tiburon, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice introduction to Phnom Penh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

After traveling for more than 24 hours to Cambodia, we felt relieved and welcomed upon arriving at the Intercontinental. It is an oasis in the bustling downtown. The staff is cheerful and polite to a fault. The rooms were well appointed - soft, natural linens, flat screen TV, wifi, great bathroom and terry cloth robes. Breakfast was delicious - an extensive array of Asian and Western foods, fruit and juices. Plenty of coffee and teas but the waiter offered us cappuccinos and we gratefully accepted. It was delicious! Many in our group were unaware of the espresso options so be sure to ask for it, if it's not offered.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    220
    69
    17
    10
See reviews for
53
158
46
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Never would I have thought Intercon hotel is off such low quality of service. Switch next to the study desk and sound system of the bathroom are not working, made a complaint this morning but no one fix the broken things when I came back to the deluxe room at night. TV remote control is also out of battery, you got to make a call to change.

Not recommended for paying high value to stay at 5 star hotel offering poor service.

Room Tip: Check the room condition before you stay in for a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trisha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Phnom Penh, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Trisha Y,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I organised a residential training event in this hotel over 6 days. Personally the service I received as an Ambassador member was good, smooth check in, problems with the bill fixed. An up grade to a room, which was lovely in classic inter conti style and well maintained. A bit disappointed with the club lounge, the food was mediocre, service hit and miss. The main restaurant for lunch too was disappointing, I felt it's used as a conference restaurant only and airport lounge quality. Overall the staff seemed rushed, with no one taking time to see to our needs. The conference room had a very good size, although some things didn't work, yet we're not fixed during our stay. A bit hit and miss.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mytravelworldrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Phnom Penh, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear NoBoarders0704,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Ambassador and for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding customer service.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the the Club Lounge and the food selection which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Like Cambodia, don't care much for Phnom Pehn as a city. The InterCon is a little oasis of luxury that gave me a break a dozen hours of cross-country busses.

Service was key here, with the Front Desk Manager smoothly and graciously working to fix my improperly-made reservation. Food was a nice surprise, and Sreymach at the concierge desk was a delight to work with on my transportation issue. Gym was also very good.

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Centrally located, the rooms are well appointed, well maintained and clean. The bed and pillows were really comfortable and a nice change from the rock hard or springy beds which are pretty common in around these parts. The internet connections were reliable, although a little slow. The staff are friendly, helpful and prompt. The restaurants are very decent and the breakfast buffet is particularly good. While the hotel doesn't have the history of Raffles (and it certainly doesn't have the price tag of Raffles), this is probably one of the best hotels in the city, and is where I intend to stay going forward.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleGus32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
286 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

My third visit in 2 years!
Nothing changes.
Warm welcome.
Quick check in.
Spacious room.
Comfortable bed.
Well appointed bath.
Great buffet breakfast.
Efficient service.
Will go back. Again and again!

Room Tip: I somehow prefer the rooms facing the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobYourUncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Travel to Phnom Penh regularly for work and the Intercon have some of the best service levels I've seen in Cambodia. All staff are attentive and eager to assist.
Hotel location is its only downside though not too far to key areas such as riverside and airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank machonsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
2.1 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#16 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
1.6 mi away
Arunreas Hotel
Arunreas Hotel
#3 of 274 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#1 of 274 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
#67 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
2.4 mi away
NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Phnom Penh

Property: InterContinental Phnom Penh
Address: 296 Boulevard Mao Tse Toung | Phnom Penh, Kingdom of Cambodia, Phnom Penh 12306, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#17 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#18 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#18 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
#19 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Phnom Penh 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For two decades, InterContinental Phnom Penh is the Cambodian luxury hotel of choice for business and leisure travelers with our variety of choice of stay offers: from deluxe rooms, to Club InterContinental, to suites and even serviced apartments. We also provide exceptional facilities for conferences, meetings and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing