We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, poor cuisine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Phnom Penh
Ranked #31 of 278 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Spent only 1 night in this hotel during our tour to Cambodia. The hotel looks good and the Deluxe room was very nice and big enough with a good offer on TV channels. It is in a busy area of the city so it always takes some time to get in and out from there, but I assume this is normal for a city like Phnom Penh. The hotel is close enough to the sightseeing place you would visit there. Breakfast was standard, with OK selection of food. Can’t say the same about their buffet dinner in the same restaurant, the selection of food was really poor and tasteless. We’ve been eating excellent Cambodian food in simple restaurants throughout our visit so it is a shame that a 5 star hotel has so little to offer to their guests (pasta with tomato sauce and fish soup as only eatable dishes). Don’t try this restaurant, maybe the other ones are better but we did not try those.
The hotel is fine for a short stay but recommend to eat out somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuzana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 605 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is a little older but the rooms are spacious and clean. The staff always remember your name and are always looking for ways to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The location is good as it is only a short ride pending traffic to some of Cambodia's attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1966dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hotel room was spacious, good and comfortable - can't go wrong with the brand name. It was a place of relief in dusty Cambodia. What I enjoyed most was their yummy bakery products - different selection of tasty bread. Nice breakfast with plenty of choice - cold or hot, Western or Asian. Fresh juice or even mixed juice was available on request. Nice treat for us !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkpkwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The staff was both friendly and efficient. Phnom Penh is an interesting and growing city and this is a very pleasant place to stay to see all the sites. I can't thank the staff enough for there willingness to help out tourists who are lost, confused, or need help.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Staff is really good in this hotel. Rooms are nice, spacious, clean ... A great place to stay. We ate in the restaurant ( a la carte menu... It was also great) I did not think much of buffet dinner to be honest. Otherwise every aspect of this hotel is great. Loved the attention and helpfulness of the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotraveldubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Clean room, good service and good food.Location is not within walking distance to the Palace which is where the action is. It would be nice if there was a balcony. Good hotel for business and leisure touring since there isn't much happening around the area within walking distance after dark. Lots of TukTuk to take people around but I am not that adventurous in a country that I cannot communicate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ordinary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Thank you IC PP for a lovely stay.
The suite room was large, comfortable bed with a beautiful bathroom & desirable views over the city.
Well maintained quite hotel in a secure area.
The staff here a very professional & attentive with a brilliant duty Manager & Chief Concierge to satisfy any request.
I was very appreciative of Concierge Makara being able to expedite my visa & ground arrangements.
Excellent pool & lovely Club Lounge - nice staff complemented with nice views towards the city.
Breakfast offerings in the restaurant are extensive.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors afford better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieScott70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
2 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#17 of 278 in Phnom Penh
2,063 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 278 in Phnom Penh
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
2.3 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#29 of 278 in Phnom Penh
639 reviews
1.6 mi away
Arunreas Hotel
Arunreas Hotel
#3 of 278 in Phnom Penh
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Phnom Penh

Address: 296 Boulevard Mao Tse Toung | Phnom Penh, Kingdom of Cambodia, Phnom Penh 12306, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#15 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#17 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#17 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#20 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $209 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Phnom Penh 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For two decades, InterContinental Phnom Penh is the Cambodian luxury hotel of choice for business and leisure travelers with our variety of choice of stay offers: from deluxe rooms, to Club InterContinental, to suites and even serviced apartments. We also provide exceptional facilities for conferences, meetings and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing