We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Phnom Penh
Ranked #31 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Standard as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Has stayed at intercontinental PP for my 4th time already. Excellent breakfast, very good service and room as usual and as expected in a full 5 star hotel. They got new gym equipment, so that was a plus. The only bad thing they must change: they need to give free wifi!!! they charge you 15USD/night. I know that before, so I bought a data sim at the airport. But since I stayed on the 1x floor, so I got really bad 3G reception and I was only able to get the internet part of the time.
So, I urge you guys who are staying at this hotel, buy your own data sim (is very cheap) and stay at lower floors to get better reception.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    224
    70
    17
    10
See reviews for
54
159
47
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I usually like InterContinentals but this one wasn't so good. There was a $15 charge for the internet and when I tried to use it in my room I couldn't get a signal, it was only after I paid that they told me I had to use it downstairs!

It's also very far away from the main Riverside area and I didn't feel safe being a lone female traveler getting back by myself in the evenings. If I ever come back to Phnom Penh, and I hope I do, I won't stay here again.

The rooms, were clean, spacious and the customer service was pretty good. The internet annoyed me and so did the distance from the main nightspots for dinner and a drink.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Phnom Penh, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Shelley M,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your wonderful comment regarding cleanliness and good customer service.

However, We’re sorry about the poor internet access. I understand the discomfort this caused you. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I had a totally delightful stay. The rooms were good and the breakfasts quite delicious (good waffles and fruits) with excellent and most courteous service. However there is a daily charge of $15 for Internet Access and Wifi is not accessible from the bedrooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNTerryUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secunderabad, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Enjoyed Phnom Penh and especially the Intercontinental hotel.
Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Food is superlative. Quality of service is very good.
Free shuttle offered by the hotel to/from a few sights in the city is a great way to take it all in...
Ambassador club facilities make one's stay extra pleasant.

Room Tip: For vegetarians (who will find it tough to get much in the city), this hotel offers a few dishes on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VVTRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
467 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed here for a business workshop for a few comfortable days. Staff was terrific! i can't say enough good things about them. The location was not too far from the Russian market so not near the river but the hotel has a shuttle to several spots in town and tuk tusk are abundant, as always. Breakfast buffet was wonderful as was the restaurant staff. A few nice shops in the basement. Decent bar. Nice lunch buffet. No complaints. A good business oriented hotel that would be also fine for tourists who are willing to spend a bit more on accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Decoamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Decent hotel, consistent with other Intercontinental property. A bit of a trek to the riverfront. Services is good. Room is nice albeit slightly dated.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Phnom Penh, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear vchiu,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I would like to offer a sincere apology regarding the room being slightly dated. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
253 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I spent four more days here similar to my prior visit early in 2011. Service remains impressive; food is very good, the spa is terrific after a long day in the heat. You really couldn't ask for a better place to stay. It is a bit away from the bustle of the waterfront, but with the nightly shuttle service (free), ease of tuk tuks at the bottom of the entry, why would you want to stay on the loud and chaotic waterfront? I'll pick luxury, service and attention to detail anyday.

Room Tip: Front overlooking the city. I tend towards the 11th floor which provides an amazing view of the cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmc1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
2.0 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#15 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,891 reviews
1.6 mi away
Arunreas Hotel
Arunreas Hotel
#3 of 265 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 265 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
#66 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
2.1 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#16 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Phnom Penh

Property: InterContinental Phnom Penh
Address: 296 Boulevard Mao Tse Toung | Phnom Penh, Kingdom of Cambodia, Phnom Penh 12306, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#16 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#17 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#18 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
#19 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Phnom Penh 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For two decades, InterContinental Phnom Penh is the Cambodian luxury hotel of choice for business and leisure travelers with our variety of choice of stay offers: from deluxe rooms, to Club InterContinental, to suites and even serviced apartments. We also provide exceptional facilities for conferences, meetings and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing