We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Cinema, wish website info was correct”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Legend Cinema

Legend Cinema
Ranked #43 of 117 things to do in Phnom Penh
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The first Legend cinema is now opened in Phnom Penh at City Mall on the top floor. Its located in the heart of the city next to the Olympic stadium.Featuring 3 halls, full digital systems with Dolby 7.1 sound and Dolby 3D. Legend is the first cinema to screen the latest in Hollywood movies. We have friendly staff, freshly popped popcorn and snacks. A great place to go for a family night out.Tickets are USD3 for normal movies and USD5 for 3D. Occasional blockbusters such as The Avengers and The Amazing Spiderman has an extra USD1 charge.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Cinema, wish website info was correct”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Legend's is cool and cheaper than anywhere in the western world, especially when it comes to drinks and popcorn. The Seating is spacious. They always have the newest movies. AC is always comfortable.

I just wish their website was updated- I think prices across the board have gone up 1$ from what their website says.

But the most IMPORTANT thing is having your show times on the website correct.

last week, a group of us showed up for Star Trek, which was listed as a 4:30 PM showtime. We all (like 6 of us) prepare and meet up, only to see the movie had been moved to 6:30 PM! I checked the website on my phone, it was still listed as 4:30.

The manager, who we asked to speak to, gave us all 50% off and was very kind about it. Great service! Just get the website show times in order and 5 stars!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Travis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    37
    13
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Poipet, Cambodia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great for Phnom Penh...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

...cheap tickets & snacks, great movies (even saw Iron Man 3 same day it came out in USA!), good selection of different movies and times, and even cheap 3D films ($6). The mall it's located in is pretty sketchy (you can smell the cheap plastic from China when you walk in the doors), but the same floor that has Legends also has lots of DVD shops and a large food court, if you need to kill time before a film. I recommend buying tickets earlier in the day (or day before) if it's a recent film that just came out, because we've been a few times half an hour before the film starts, and it's sold out.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingwife09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big Screen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

worth a visit just to be in the real world again. better dvds on the river for sale....but if you want a cinema with pop corn then this is the place to go in Cambodia

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice place to relax in phnom phen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

it was my second time to go legend cinema.. and the place was great to watch movie.... they always had new films. sometimes they show a good movie for almost a month.....TIP...go there in the morning before 10 am and the price is half.... and also night time around 8 to 9 also half a price.... 3 $ FOR EARLY AND LATE NIGHT SCED.. AND 6$ FOR THE NORMAL TIME. AND THE MOVIES ARE IN 3D....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Babyjames Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good cinema in a run down shopping centre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The movie theatre is good - western style cinema with great sound and screen so you will definitely enjoy the movies. Tickets are US$5 per adult.

it is located in City Mall (near the Olympic Stadium). This shopping centre is very much for the locals (no significant western brand stores or styling) and large parts of the centre are empty so when you arrive you think "is this the right place". Cinema is located on the top floor.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legend Cinema also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Legend Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing