We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice middle-eastern food at reasonable prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beirut Resto-Cafe - CLOSED

Beirut Resto-Cafe
Price range: $3 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: If you want to taste real Lebanese food, this is the place for you! At Beirut Resto-Cafe you can enjoy the wraps, mezze, salads, grilled meat, and sweets that you love so much, but with a modern twist in presentation, taste, and concept. Traditional spices and flavors make each offering an opportunity to experience classic and delicacies in new and exciting ways. Our concept is a quick-service, one is a Shawarma Style Cafe for those on the go, but we also offer a relaxed area in an atmosphere true to Lebanese culture for those who choose dining and lounging. Enjoy your food, lean back, relax and puff on our famous shisha. Savour this fantastic food and drink, and you'll feel you've stepped into the heart of Beirut.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice middle-eastern food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We came here for dinner and spent around $15 including a couple of beers. We had the platter and one chicken shawarma and we were pleasantly full. Really enjoyed both dishes. The platter was especially good because you could try a few different mezze dishes. It included falafel, tabbouleh, hummus, baba ganoush and a couple of other things. Yum!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave_Basia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    27
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
537 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 977 helpful votes
“Delicious lebanese food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

The food here is delicious, service good (but one waitress had a tendency to hover), portions large. Prices a bit on the high side for cambodia, almost on par with Australian prices. Nevertheless, one of phnom penh's better choices for lebanese food.

Will visit again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_Alin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Piece of middle east”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Have visited this place few times. Very good Lebanese red tea. Fast service. Food from time to time different. We prefer to order falafel and hummus wrap. Usually are good produced. Reliable place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank umbra88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxtel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yammie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We go and eat here almost once a week. Good and tasteful food, fair prices and nice service as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ThijstR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beef wraps masquerading as lamb”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I just ordered take-away wraps, one chicken, one lamb and one beef. Even though the 'lamb' one was clearly marked 'lamb' with a marker pen to identify it, it consisted of beef. The 'beef' one was also 'beef'. We paid extra for the 'lamb' one, so really don't expect to be sold a beef wrap masquerading as a lamb one.. Not good and I certainly wouldn't be ordering or eating from there again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beirut Resto-Cafe also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing