We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it so much we went back for seconds!”
Review of The Laughing Fatman - CLOSED

The Laughing Fatman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Busy bar/restaurant in a busy street behind the museum and the river. We have an extensive menu of both asian and European food, also pizza's and burgers. Late night we have a vibrant crowd with great music and a great atmosphere. We also have an extensive Cocktail menu at the most competitive prices in Phnom Penh.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We went to The Laughing Fatman for dinner 2 nights out of 4 when we were in Phnom Penh. My daughter and I both loved the Khmer Chicken Curry with Mash Potato. We wouldn't normally have that combination but for some reason it really works!!! Great value for money and the staff were very quick and helpful.

1  Thank BernShaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rith S, Owner at The Laughing Fatman, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

I would like to say thank you very much for your support our place. We want to be good food and service. We will try all the best for serving you.

We hope to see you again in Cambodia.

Have a good trip.
Best regard from Laughing Fat man.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for The Laughing Fatman
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 188 of 252 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

We go here often as a group. The service is always good (Asian rules - eat when your food arrives as everyone-else may get theirs much later). The food is good peasant fare and is cheap. There is always a good atmosphere in the place and it is always busy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GinTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rith S, Owner at The Laughing Fatman, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

I would like to say thank you very much for your support our place. We want to be good food and service. We will try all the best for serving you.

We hope to see you again in Cambodia.

Have a good trip.
Best regard from Laughing Fat man.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I really enjoyed my meal here. Nice vibe, good music, friendly staff, tasty food. There are drink deals all day e.g. Mojito for $1.75, Ankor draught for $1 and other drinks reasonably priced too. I had the Khmer curry for $3.50 and hubby had chilli con carne for $5.50. We were both impressed by the food, service and price. A good choice for a cheap meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank watfordgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rith S, Owner at The Laughing Fatman, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

I would like to say thank you very much for your support our place. We want to be good food and service. We will try all the best for serving you.

We hope to see you again in Cambodia.

Have a good trip.
Best regard from Laughing Fat man.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The food at laughing Fatman is nothing special, but it's decent, well prepared, of good size and quite cheap for PP. service is all you would expect from a family run guest house / restaurant. Good location. No complaints.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MissMeloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rith S, Owner at The Laughing Fatman, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

I would like to say thank you very much for your support our place. We want to be good food and service. We will try all the best for serving you.

We hope to see you again in Cambodia.

Have a good trip.
Best regard from Laughing Fat man.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

One of the better Western meals I have had on this mostly back-pack oriented street. The service was excellent and the beer cold.

I ordered butter herb chicken, mashed potatoes and vegetables for about US $4 and will be back to try some more items on the menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rith S, Owner at The Laughing Fatman, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your support our place. We would like to be service and good food for all of customers. If we have something wrong, please let we know, we will fix back for you.
We hope see you again in Cambodia.

Best regard from (Laughing Fat man)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Laughing Fatman also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing