We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect location, spacey rooms, good price but rather basic standard” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverside Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverside Suites
Ranked #55 of 333 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“perfect location, spacey rooms, good price but rather basic standard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

location is just perfect especially as the price is highly competitive. we had a very spacey suite, perfect for a family of 4. the standard is rather basic so dont expect too much but it was clean and comfy. worth trying. only watch out is a potential noise at the evening...i guess this is a price to pay for the location...but it was not too bad.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PleasuresHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    50
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
17
34
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Nice huge room with a river view. Really loved the sofa; very comfortable. However, the room is not properly soundproofed, so I could hear people and cars from outside. Not very loud but still loud enough to wake me up in the morning; At night, it was no problem since stores and bars in Cambodia close very early. They deliver breakfast to room which is great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kingandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
118 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Really liked the hotel. The suite is lovely and comfortable, nicely decorated and very clean. The location is excellent, right by the river, walking distance to the Royal Palace and the Temple. There are numerous places to eat around the hotel. Very lively in the evenings.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TatianaAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkmaar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Very nice and very luxurieus accomodation. Allthough there is no elevator, you forget that when you are in your spacious room with large balcony with great view at boulevard and Tonle Sap. Very nice and friendly staff.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: take the luxe suite with balcony at the riverside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PietvdG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We picked the Riverside Suites based on the reviews we'd read on TA and we weren't disappointed. They'd organised us a pick up from the airport, and the driver was waiting for us on arrival. Upon checking in we were shown to our suite and had all the basics pointed out to us along with a welcome drink and some fruit which was a nice touch. The suite itself was very spacious and well decorated, with big bedrooms and a good bathroom. Breakfast was good every day, we tried both the cafe opposite and having it delivered to the room and there were no issues with either.

For us though the biggest plus point was the location. Being on the riverfront, just a few blocks from the Royal Palace and surrounded by bars and restaurants was ideal. It could be noisy at times, but we loved sitting on the balcony of an evening with a cold beer watching the world go by, and in particular the nightly aerobics sessions right in front of the hotel were very entertaining!

Getting around from the hotel is easy enough, we asked the front desk to arrange for a tuk-tuk to take us to some of the museums, attractions and markets that were a little way from the hotel, but you can just walk out of the building and haggle with the many waiting drivers if you wish!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindsorVillain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Wasnt crazy about the front entrance or the walk up 3 flights, but when i got in the room i was blown away. Spacious, large balcony, clean everything and linens. The riverview rooms do have a great view and the hotel is in the middle of everything and two blocks from the royal palace etc. lots of food options, cafes with western food and ice cream on the river or walk half a block away from the river and there is a day market for locals and cheap street eats. Staff was friendly and thorough. The only thing is if the walk up is a problem. If not, you get a lot of value here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulrhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the Riverside Suites. Room was large and had kitchen area including a microwave.
Our room faced a quite noisy street which did not make for a peaceful environment. However, the next level of accommodation faces the river and would have been a better choice.
Breakfast was included and is served in a cafe opposite which we really enjoyed. You can also have breakfast served in your room. We had to leave early, and they were kind enough to supply us with pastries, orange juice and coffee to take with us.
Staff was helpful.
There is no pool onsite but you can use one in another hotel.
Nice hotel overall but I would choose somewhere quieter next time.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank octobergirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#62 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#103 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#95 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden House International
Golden House International
#68 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#27 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Suites

Property: Riverside Suites
Address: Corner Sisowath Quay & Street 144, Phnom Penh 10110, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 333 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO RIVERSIDE SUITES, A BEAUTIFUL NEW LUXURY RIVERSIDE HOTEL IN PHNOM PENH, CAMBODIA. Located in heart of the riverside area in Phnom Penh with stunning views over the Mekong, Bassac and Tonle Sap rivers, Riverside Suites also offers guests a secluded and luxurious refuge from the bustling city. Riverside suites bring luxury to the riverside area of Phnom Penh. Riverside Suites is recently renovated as has all the modern conveniences expected from any 4 star hotel around the world. With only 9 rooms, Riverside suites attention to guests' needs is our top priority. We wish to make your stay in Phnom Penh truly unforgettable. With 4 different room types to suit every guest's needs, Riverside Suites is the perfect destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Riverside Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing