We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem In The Rough”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riverside Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverside Suites
Ranked #53 of 318 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem In The Rough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights. Nice riverside location. Clean, big room with a nice balcony overlooking the river and the bustling street below. All staff members were very kind and attentive to all of my needs. Wifi was good. The bathroom was large with a nice big shower stall. Kind of strange that the bathroom didn't have a door, but it wasn't a concern for me. Just a great experience overall. Phnom Penh is very unique and the people are very friendly. I'd love to return someday and if I do, I will stay at Riverside Suites again.

Room Tip: US dollar is widely accepted. Bring lots of small bills for tips, tuk tuks, and shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    50
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
17
34
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Me and hubby traveled to Cambodia on April 15th 2012 and stayed in Riverside for couple of nights. Phewww...what a place and we both luv the room plus we got it for a good rate from Mark.Nice breakfast, good and extremely comfortable bed and clean big room with balcony. Staff were super customer-friendly. Will stay here in future visit. Gaya & Prem, Penang Malaysia.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayaprem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for one night and found this place very clean comfortable and ideally located on the river front. Thanks to Mark for helping me out with my travel arrangements.Breakfast was very good and the best part was that on my request it was served in my room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank US K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thailand
Level Contributor
216 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

The bigger rooms are very nice and comfortable and enjoy excellent views of the river just across the road. I think I appreciated the breakfast more than anything. Nice touch. Not only was it a couple of levels higher than what is ordinarily served at comparable hotels, it is delivered to your room at the time you, yourself, set the night before. Real orange juice, western style baked items.
It is competitively priced and good value. One negative may also be a strength. It is right on the river so you do get hassled by touts when you walk out door but then there are restaurants and bars everywhere. It's not a big property and there is no elevator and no amenities like a pool or a fitness center. If you can do without those, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: The bigger suites are worth the extra expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borodino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

With river views from our balcony, a living room and two well apportioned rooms; we could not be more delighted with the Riverside Suites. The amazing hospitality of the staff - especially Bonti - made our stay so memorable. Room service every day, turn down service with fresh cookies, gracious welcome of fruit and tea delivered on arrival...all so elegant. The hotel has every ammenity you may need from silk robes to fine toiletries to a nice minibar that includes qualiity wines at a good value. Beds and pillows so lovely and soft! A wonderful change in Asia. We definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennellyadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great hotel, fantastic staff and excellent location. Everything about this hotel was excellent, the only downside is that they don't have an elevator, so try and request first or second floor. (Staff will carry your luggage for you to your room). Staff are amazing and very helpful. Great breakfast delivered to your room or you can have breakfast or in an affiliated hotel across the road. Rooms are huge. Excellent price and will definitely stay here again when next in Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: Request first or second floor, as no elevator, but staff will carry your luggage up to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had a fantastic experience at this hotel, we stayed in a beautifuly decorated room with wooden buddhas, Cambodian style wall hangings and modern furnishings.
the room had a bed facing the river and a separate chaise lounge and coffee table, we enjoyed sitting out on the spacious balcony enjoying the view of the Mekong river while drinking a glass of wine.
The staff were friendly and very helpful, they spent time informing us on local attractions and where the best markets were.
the hotel is situated right in the middle of the 'tourist strip' on the riverside, so lots of cafes, restaurants and people watching to be had.
thanks for a great stay in PP

Room Tip: dont forget to take a sunset river cuise, the staff can organise this for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#100 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#65 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#90 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paragon Hotel
Paragon Hotel
#133 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
#51 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Suites

Property: Riverside Suites
Address: Corner Sisowath Quay & Street 144, Phnom Penh 10110, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 318 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO RIVERSIDE SUITES, A BEAUTIFUL NEW LUXURY RIVERSIDE HOTEL IN PHNOM PENH, CAMBODIA. Located in heart of the riverside area in Phnom Penh with stunning views over the Mekong, Bassac and Tonle Sap rivers, Riverside Suites also offers guests a secluded and luxurious refuge from the bustling city. Riverside suites bring luxury to the riverside area of Phnom Penh. Riverside Suites is recently renovated as has all the modern conveniences expected from any 4 star hotel around the world. With only 9 rooms, Riverside suites attention to guests' needs is our top priority. We wish to make your stay in Phnom Penh truly unforgettable. With 4 different room types to suit every guest's needs, Riverside Suites is the perfect destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverside Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing