We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run by children”

Golden Noura Villa Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #934 of 1,444 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Cuisines: Cambodian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Run by children”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Seems nice at first, the staff seem to want to help you. Always trying to sell you trips and buses and tuk tuks. Asking where you are going and trying to sell you over priced tours and buses.
We also got told breakfast could be at 6:30 as we were leaving early but when they found out it was a bus not booked through them they said no breakfast was available. And would not ring the bus compony when our bus was late.
If they were not making money they were not helpful at all. Food was also poor quality and the stairs are annoying as we stayed on the top story 92 stairs.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VanTardis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    20
    10
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff and Service”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here in November and the staff were amazing. I had left some of my things in the hotel as I had to rush for the bus and Poun Sorphorn (the manager) posted them back home for me. He is a credit to the hotel and went the extra mile to ensure that we had a brilliant time on our trip. The location is also excellent, as is the price. We are a couple but we had several friends join us on the trip and they also really enjoyed their stay. There is free internet which came in handy, and the food was also delicious. I really can't praise the hotel enough. We were away for two months in fact and it was one of the best we stayed in. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when visitning Phnom Penh.

There is an excellent shop[ just around the corner called 'Friends and Stuff' it is based on a charity which also has a restaurant, that train street children to encourage them to learn new skills etc. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanuaryLorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice food, good service.”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We ate here a few times and food was good value and tasty. Service was good and one waiter very helpful!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarzaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very good value for money! Good location!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The location is nice; only 2-3 minutes walk to the National Museum, Royal Palace and the shops, bars and restaurants by the river. There are plenty of tuktuk drivers outside the hotel and you can arrange the tours easily.
Maybe the hotel is not the best in the world, but the staff is definitely very, very nice and kind.
The cambodians are very nice people.
The breakfast was not bad, too. Definitely this hotel is good value for money.
The price was very good for what we got.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and friendly staff”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We ended up staying here on two occasions. We experienced such genuine hospitality from the staff that we decided to return to Golden Noura after our trip to the countryside.
Our first room was on the top floor and we had excellent views from the roof terrace outside. There was no lift but that did not matter. Our room otherwise was spacious and clean, and came with aircon, fridge and tv. The bathroom was of good size and modern.
Upon returning to Golden Noura for the second time, we were very kindly upgraded to a bigger room!
The location is excellent; only a minute's walk to the National Museum, Royal Palace and the shops, bars and restaurants by the river. There are plenty of tuktuk drivers outside the hotel so you can arrange your city tours easily (remember to haggle).

We really enjoyed our stay at the Golden Noura and would definitely recommend it! It is fantastic value for money!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank boxedup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Noura Villa Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Golden Noura Villa Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing