We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Boutique-Designer/Kid-friendly Secret in PP”
Review of The Terrace on 95

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Phnom Penh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Terrace on 95
Ranked #41 of 322 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Kept Boutique-Designer/Kid-friendly Secret in PP”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I am a frequent visitor to Cambodia. This charming Phnom Penh villa, with original features, has been re-enviograted by the contemporary designer touches and honest consideration of the current owners. The spacious boutique designer rooms, menu, wine-list, superior service and decor make this place the best kept secret in Phnom Penh. Breakfast is another delight, the best cappuccino I have been served in the city. They are fabulous with kids too, going out of their way to make the stay a joy for parents and children alike. Very highly recommended for those who know how to live well!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sneaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
23
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead
Level Contributor
481 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

A small stylish guesthouse near Tuol Sleng. Large bedrooms with gorgeous original tiled floors and beautiful furniture and bedding.
Staff very helpful, helped us with transport and tourist tips etc. There is a great buzz on the terrace in evenings.
Every second Saturday they host a music night which is great fun and seems to attract locals, expats and those lucky enough to be staying there.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubybirkenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We had the most fabulous time at Terrace 95. The nicest thing about Terrace 95 is the personal touches. The rooms are very large, comfortable and very clean. The staff are incredibly helpful and keen to assist with local knowledge and have good relations with services such as taxis, tuk tuks etc.
The breakfasts were healthy and delicious and drinks at night on the balcony surrounded by the beautiful trees were lovely.
I would recommend Terrace 95 to anyone travelling to Phnom Penh, especially with teenagers as we did.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed at the Terrace on 95 for only one night but wished we had longer. We got a special soft launch price and the recommendation of a friend. The room was beautiful with lovely touches such as hand printed lamp shades and traditional Cambodian floor tiles used for shelves in the bathroom. For what I think was a great price, I was pleasantly surprised to get brand new air-con, flat screen TV and a little safe in our room. The staff were very eager to please and made sure that we had everything that we needed. Breakfast was good too!

Room Tip: the downstairs rooms are modern and bright. Upstairs are the more traditional Cambodian rooms, with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I had a very pleasant stay at the guesthouse. It's well kept, and the staff is very helpful/friendly. Good selection of food, snacks, and drinks - never had to leave the guesthouse for meals. Great value, and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiberoSports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We had a great stay at the guest house. What makes the place magical is the insight and tips that our hosts share about how to get the most out of Phnom Penh, from regular tuk tuk drivers to tips for food and shopping to Chisor Mountain .

Our week long trip flew by and we had a great new year ce;lebration to welcome 2012 too!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hassamininan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
the 252
the 252
#10 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,221 reviews
0.4 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Palace Hotel
Green Palace Hotel
#89 of 267 in Phnom Penh
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
V Hotel Phnom Penh
V Hotel Phnom Penh
#72 of 267 in Phnom Penh
122 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#17 of 267 in Phnom Penh
836 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Terrace on 95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Terrace on 95

Property: The Terrace on 95
Address: 95 #43 Street, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 322 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Terrace on 95 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely boutique guesthouse located just minutes away from popular tourist attractions and cafes in Phnom Penh. Tastefully restored 1930's colonial villa, with 8 renovated guest rooms all with air-con, ensuites, cable TV and safes. Free Wi-Fi is also available. A fully equipped restaurant and wine bar is located on the first floor, with a terrace overlooking the well maintained gardens. Airport transfers and trusted local taxi's and Tuk Tuk's are on-call. 24 hour security is provided. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing