We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa De La Paix(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Rose Suites(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
188
127
53
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
127
53
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuktop floordaily breakfastcomfortable bedno liftceiling fanair conditionerboutique hotelsmall poolthe location is perfectkilling fieldssmall hotelhot waterrooms are largebalconycambodiariverside
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 389 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Beautiful and extremely comfortable place to stay. Lovely decor in the room and in the foyer and hallways. A nice pool to cool off in after seeing the sights, with a cocktail or a beer if you'd like. Very good wifi, with the modem just outside in the hallway (on every floor I think). Very comfortable bed and lovely bed linen. Good mini bar. Both air-con and a ceiling fan which is a plus - so many places with a/c don't bother with fans which is a shame. The staff were excellent, and assisted us with booking our transport to Siem Reap and Angkor Wat, understanding our requirements perfectly. The location is good, with easy access to everywhere we wanted to go, and it was quiet. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and for much longer than the three nights we had this time...

Room Tip: From early in the morning there is a lot of noise of heavy scraping of furniture in the cafe where breakfast is served. I think our room was right underneath it, so I was disturbed by this every morning. This was the only downside to this wonderful hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruby19681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonumentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Hi Ruby,
Thanks so much for appreciating our place and definitely please come stay with us when you return to Phnom Penh. Yea what else can we say except thanks so much for writing about us and for recommending us. Safe onward travels and all the best from everyone here.
Monument Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed here in August and was so impressed by the hotel services, outstanding breakfast; wonderful accommodation with amazing bathroom and top quality mattresses. The staff are amazing, very professional and helpful. All you need is there and even more.... Definitely recommend it while staying in Phnom penh!!

Room Tip: contact the hotel directly for best rates
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonumentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Hi John,
Thanks for putting up the pictures :) and for a great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best from everyone at the hotel.
Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

First impressions of this hotel is absolutely lovely. You enter via a huge door (opened by a porter) and you are taken down a bamboo lined walkway to the pool area and then reception. The staff all speak good English and are very helpful. We had a twin room which was on the second floor and the porters took our luggage up for us which was a great help! The room was large, twin beds (both doubles) which were amazingly comfortable (the most comfortable we had in Cambodia) and the pillows were equally lovely. The bathroom was adequate although there was a bit of mould in the shower recess however the towels were fantastic - soft and lush. A tv, safe, wardrobe, lounge chair, foot stool, mini bar, free bottled water, ceiling fan and aircon made up the rest of the room. We were down the side of the hotel and didn't have a balcony or a view but the room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was served at the top of the hotel with a lovely view of the surrounding area if you chose to sit at the bench table at the open window. The food was good with lots of variety (toast, fruit, yoghurt etc) and the omlette was delicious. You are centrally located although if it is too hot to walk there are always tuk tuks available outside that will take you just about anywhere for a couple of $'s. We only stayed one night at the beginning of the holiday and one at the end but it was somewhere we would recommend although strangely we were charged two different prices for our stay (in the same room).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0412JuliaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonumentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Hi Julia,
Thanks for writing an encouraging review. We are happy your stay with us was pleasant. So two things that we have noted are: the room price was different :) that is because we have the prices adjusted during high and low season and also if there are some promotions that we are running, then also the prices are different. The slight mould you mentioned, that will be taken care of, the housekeeping might have overlooked that. Rest assured all feedback is carefully looked and acted upon. Oh the view, yea you know with a square building and buildings on the site, there is only so much view that we can give. We are glad you understood that :). Thanks again for your review and for staying with us. All the best.
Sounly & Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We pre booked two nights at the Monument hotel but ended up staying for four as it was such a charming oasis!

Our room had a big balcony with table, two chairs and a hanging chair that overlooked the pool. The room itself was very large and had the most comfortable four poster bed we have slept in in a long time. There was also tea and coffee making facilities, cable TV, a very good Internet connection, and ensuite bathroom well-stocked with toiletries and a huge shower. Little touches like having citronella to burn make this a real sanctuary! There was also a good sized wardrobe and safe in the room, plus a good ceiling fan and air con.

The buffet style breakfast offered good choices such as fruit juice, tea, coffee, cereal, toast, jam, and eggs cooked to your preference, plus a different daily selection of veg or sausages, tomatoes, etc.

The room was incredibly clean and towels were replenished daily.

Cold draft beer was available by the pool side for a very reasonable price. Staff were charming, very friendly and helpful. The location was also excellent, walking distance to many of the sights, bars, restaurants etc in the city. Highly recommended, great value for money, would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Our de luxe room at the front was perfect.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonumentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

HI Caroline M,
Thanks for a detailed and an encouraging review about our place. We are happy we were able to make your stay with us comfortable. Hopefully we will be able to host you again on your next trip here. You are a senior contributor and your appreciation matters a lot to us. Thanks again and have a wonderful time.
All the best from everyone here.
Jason & Sounly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Monument Hotel, situated in a central quiet location within walking distance of the Monument and a 10-15 min walk to the riverside. The hotel receptionist July was fantastic, spoke very good English and was always at our service. We had a wonderful time in Phnom Penh and would highly recommend this hotel, we will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonumentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

HI MelissaAlison,
Thanks for your review and for staying with us. We are happy we got an opportunity to host you and will definitely look forward to hosting you again. Hope your return journey was safe and enjoyable. All the best from everyone here.
Sounly & Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews