We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Ranked #66 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Free upgrade”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

When I arrived here they upgraded me to a better room, presumably because it's the quiet season, however this was a nice touch and my room was beautiful. has everything you would expect from a respectable hotel at a reasonable price. the best thing was the willingness of the staff to help you organize things. i would certainly stay here again and recommend it to friends or colleagues.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank alice d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonumentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Hi Alice,
Thank you so much for your kind and encouraging words :) We are happy you enjoyed staying with us and do hope to welcome you on your next trip. Safe travels.
Cheers,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    120
    44
    12
    3
See reviews for
45
140
39
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here for 5 days with two other mates. Upgraded our room upon arrival at no extra charge which was great. The room was spacious, clean and modern with a good shower. The hotel staff were always happy, talkative and had a good sense of humour. Tuk tuk driver Vireak outside the front of the hotel provided an awesome personal service throughout our stay and was a really nice guy. Would definitely stay here again if we come back to phnem penh.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonumentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Hi Lewis,
We are happy that your stay with us was comfortable and we came up to your expectations. Thank you for taking the time out to review our property and we sincerely hope to have you stay with us should you return to the Penh. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Monument Hotel on two occasions and both times were impressed with the facility and the wonderful service. We splurged and got the deluxe room with a balcony and view of the pool and huge awesomly comfortable king sized bed. The balcony was a great place to relax but if you're there with someone else try not to fight over who gets to sit in the swinging wicker chair =) We cannot stress enough how incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and helpful the staff were. We loved this place!

Room Tip: Room 301 has a fine amount of shower space but 401 is just a bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel h h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonumentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Hi Rachel,
Thanks so much for your review and for such encouraging comments. We are very happy that your stay with us was comfortable and it makes us enjoy our work a lot. We hope you had a great time in Cambodia and would certainly love to have you stay with us on your next trip to Phnom Penh.
Safe travels.
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here 17-19 August 2012. We got a good deal on Agoda and we were looking for a hotel with a pool so that we could have a quick dip between sightseeing. We were a 5 min tuk tuk trip from the riverside though you could walk it if you had time. The area felt safe and we wandered around on foot a lot. Some good restaurants nearby! The staff spoke amazing English and were super helpful. The pool bar was cheap. Our original room was pretty basic but after an air con leak we were upgraded to a lovely superior room. In both instances, the beds were super comfortable. They organised transfers and trips for us but I recommend NOT using Gold VIP if you are en route to Siem Reap. It takes longer than advertised (5hrs) and is an uncomfortable transit minibus. The Ibis coach service looked much more comfortable, safer and had wifi!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emsonmawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonumentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Hi emsonmawat,
We are happy your stay with us was comfortable and that we came up to your expectations. Thank you so much for your review. We hope that you would choose us as your preferred hotel should you return to Phnom Penh.
Safe travels and thanks again.
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Very comfortable beds, great staff, great salt water pool. Two Best things about this hotel very clean and well run. Thanks to oliver (hotel manager) for taking care of us during our stay.We Will come again

Room Tip: Hotel to river side is 1 to 2 usd be careful about your bags when you are on the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank US K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonumentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Hi US K,
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were looked after well :) We would love to have you stay with us on your next trip to the penh.
All the best.
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Hotel was not what we were expecting. There was a terrible smell of drains in our bathroom, if only it has smelt like the candels they lit throughout the hotel, and on both nights of our stay we had cold showers. Besides that the hotel was clean, the breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. Too expensive overall.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bibbleboybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonumentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear bibbleboybob,
Thanks for taking out time to review our property. We are sorry your stay with us was not as memorable as we would have hoped for it to be. The smell problem you mentioned is not a general problem but an isolated incidence that occurred in 3 rooms and as i write the problem is being addressed. We do have 24 hour maintenance on site and although we check and do preventive maintenance on all our rooms, sometimes things malfunction. If you had pointed out the shower issue with our front desk, i am sure they would have taken care of it. Again sorry for the inconvenience you faced and thanks for your feedback. Safe travels.
Monument Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our first two nights in Phnom Penh. Good location, approximately 10 minute walk to the royal palace and the national museum and 5 minute more to the busy Riverfront.
The street is very quiet and safe, the staff very nice, our room extremely clean and the bed really wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonumentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Jacky,
Thanks so much for your review, it means a lot to us when we get such an encouraging feedback from our guests. We hope tohost you again should you come back to Phnom Penh and would sincerely like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Warm regards,
Monument Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.5 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 269 in Phnom Penh
1,154 reviews
0.5 mi away
King Grand Boutique Hotel
King Grand Boutique Hotel
#25 of 269 in Phnom Penh
737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Omana Hotel
Omana Hotel
#43 of 269 in Phnom Penh
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 269 in Phnom Penh
1,639 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#55 of 269 in Phnom Penh
592 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silver River Hotel
Silver River Hotel
#49 of 269 in Phnom Penh
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmin Monument Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmin Monument Hotel

Property: Jasmin Monument Hotel
Address: 29 #22s Street | BKK1, Tonlebassac, Chamkarmon, Phnom Penh 12101, Cambodia (Formerly Monument Hotel)
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jasmin Monument Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel in a restored building that housed post Khmer Rouge UN Peacekeeping force. Monument Hotel, with its boutique rooms, offers guests a secluded and tranquil refuge from the bustling city. Enjoy your stay in any one of our carefully designed rooms. Start your day with our signature complimentary breakfast, relax at our salt water pool and sleep on our custom made pocket spring mattresses just like at home. It's not us; our guests say we have the best beds in Asia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jasmin Monument Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing