We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mmmmmmmmmm”
Review of Dosa Corner

Dosa Corner
Ranked #283 of 1,414 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmmmmm”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Sooooo good! Try the doas! In fact any dish I have had has been amazing. A real taste of India. Also has been a lot of Indians eating there every time I eat there and that has to be a goid sign, right?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Himthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    50
    18
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Welcome to India !!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This little place not far from independence monument serves a large variety of Dosas from 1$ to 2$, smiles included. Better and cheaper food than tourists traps you can find on the riverside ...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MZaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Go for the bargain food, and dont worry about the atmosphere”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The average dish plus rice will set you less than $4.00. Spring for a beer and you still might be under four bucks. Two renditions of Chicken curry are good and the Biryani is pretty good. Service is fast and good. Of my 10 trips there I have not been disappointed and neither have my friends I have taken there

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank critical_travelings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good enough but nothing special”
Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

This little place has a nice selection of food, the portions aren't huge, but not too small either.Dishes are average, good enough and not overpriced unlike many of the Indian restaurants in PP.
Breakfast dosa set is great value at 1$.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matylda88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good dosas, but no great atmosphere....”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Being a south Indian, I was craving for a dosa and found this place just around the corner. The dosas are tasty and they do have a great variety. food is cheap. And I did not fall sick.

Be wary of: the atmosphere and ambience are nothing to write home about. best not to drink water here, except bottled water or any hot drink. Also you can feel the pollution as the restaurant is right on the street opposite wat lanka.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ayeshasitara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dosa Corner also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Dosa Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing