We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
80
82
69
49
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
82
69
49
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tourist attractions night market royal palace rooftop dorm
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 354 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Upstairs.....
pool table
amazing food both khmer and western. seriously good
good beats
nice sunset
nice decor

then seconds away from bed.

very good

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wizardoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I've lived in Phnom Penh for 3 months and been to many hotels/guesthouses here (either for a meal, drink, or to use their pool). When people have come to Phnom Penh, I recommend 11 Happy guesthouse to them. It's in a great location, in Riverside, on Street 136.

The new place has a gorgeous rooftop terrace bar/chillout area, with a pool table, computers, and large flatscreen tv to watch movies. The food is really good there and the drinks are relatively cheap (strong too). The bar has a great chilled vibe during the day, and at night the music plays til 2am, so a lot of backpackers drink and party there instead of going out to the expensive bars in Riverside that are full of prostitutes. Also, they don't allow guests to bring back prostitutes, which is great if you don't want to stay in a brothel.

The only downside to the guesthouse is that if you want an early night, you might hear the music, although when I've stayed there with friends, I didn't have any problems with noise, maybe because I was partying there until 2am anyway. Overall, it's great value for money, and a great vibe!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

they still call it a "backpacker" guesthouse.. Most backpackers travels cheap and this place have 30 something dollar rooms and you pay up to 8 dollars for something you would call a simpel student meal. There is many places alot cheaper and alot nicer in Phnom Penh. And don't even get me started on the constant Justin Bieber fever the speakers have!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank alex b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasperPaas, Owner at 11 Happy Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Dear Alex,

I am Jasper, the owner.
Could you please check again if our hotel was really the one you stayed at?
There are quite a lot of 'happy guesthouses'' in Phnom Penh, and unfortunately the review ends sometimes at the wrong hotel.

I say this because we do not posses any 30$ rooms and none of our food cost 8$ or more.
also whenever there are any Brazilian guests my staff tells me so i can give them a warm welcome because I used to live in Sao Paulo, Brazil and can speak quite some Portuguese.

Desculpe!

Jasper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews