We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for at a great location”
Review of Golden Noura Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Noura Villa
Ranked #141 of 322 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
193 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for at a great location”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Good, basic hotel very close to the very few attractions Phnom Penh can offer and a short stroll form the riverwalk. Large, clean rooms, huuuuge bathroom, The only negative is that is noisy.
I am truly surprised by the negative comments by some of the people before us, I really don't know what they expect to get for 25 dollars a night, smack in the middle of downtown. Yes, this is a small hotel, with no elavator, but our rooms were huge, the aircon worked (after several tries, but the staff responded immediately) and the bathroom was bigger than most hotel rooms we stayed at with good hot water and totally normal towels.
You get what you paid for, if you are looking for comfortable rooms at a bargain price at a great location. OK, there is no turn-down service at night, and you don't get to choose your pillow from a "pillow menu", but you are paying per night as much as you would pay for breakfast for two in a large hotel
The only downside is the noise. Unfortunately it is not only because of the construction site right across the street (that will be done by Feb. 2013), but it is in a noisy part of town. The breakfast isn't anything to rave about either.
We also stayed two nights with my three teenagers and were all satisfied with the hotel. They even managed to get us packed breakfast, because we left too early to eat at the regular restaurant.
Overall it was good choice for us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank utas2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    31
    35
    15
    16
See reviews for
11
40
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, room wasn't cleaned whilst we were there, we had only 2 towels that weren't replaced during our stay. When we arrived in the room there was only half a toilet roll that wasn't replaced either. Floor mat was dirty. Phone to reception didn't work and we were on the very top floor with no lift! Aircon barely worked, and the mini fridge was empty. Also we didn't realise when we booked that we were right beside a 24hour building site that was so noisy! We paid the same price for our previous hotel in Siam reap and the difference was night and day, all in all was not good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarzaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stated there for 4 nights. There is a building site across the road in the park. If you stay in late 2012 you will wake up to the sound of angle grinders. There is a lot of theft and we heard our door knob jiggled on a few locations.

The rooms are sub par and there was not wifi in our room. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Try the Diamond palace II. It's on the same road but looks much nicer with a pool for the same price.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytraveller1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maline K, Manager at Golden Noura Villa, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Value Customers,

Thank you very much for your time and reviews. We really sad when we got complaint and we are try the best to change anything about your concern. But you said that Diamond Palace II is good and it has pool, you are wrong and you want to cheat other guests. Diamond Palace II no pool and their room smaller then us. But we are on the same street to the river, the price almost the same. Anyway, we got more booking from Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and other OTAs then Diamond Palace II.....these all because difference customer. You should inform us when you stay about these problem. Why you stay here for 4 nights? You should leave from here, if everything wrong with your desire. Please open mind to help Cambodia people to have job, don't mind because we are human.

Anyway, thanks again and please have good life.
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Hotel is very well placed for the National Museum,Royal Palace and the Mekong river.
The Hotel itself is basic, but i found it to be clean, with a good size bathroom, the room furniture is old, but this is Cambodia, dont expect 5 star unless you book 5 star !.
The Hotel Manager was very helpful to me whilst i was there and i would recommend this hotel for what it is, a basic hotel in a great location

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARTIN1957_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Noura golden villa.

Stayed as a couple in sept '12 for 1 night.
Arrived to find a small looking grubby place on the side of a street.
For the price we payed we expected a lot more than what we got.
The room wasn't dirty but also wasn't the cleanest we have stayed in. (We found a few ants on our bed)
Food wasn't pleasant at all and could get a lot cheaper in the town area.
Free WI-FI was good.
Complimentary breakfast standard.

Wouldn't stay here again personally especially for the price we payed. ( approx $25)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lora r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here for three nights after taking a recommendation from a tuk tuk driver. The room we were shown was usually $15 but we were able to pay $12. I think that if we had had to pay $15 we would not have stayed here. Having just come from Vietnam, the standard of the room was less than what we had been staying in and more expensive. Our room was on the first floor and was fairly small but it was really clean. There was AC and a TV in our room and the water was fairly hot.

The location is really good and there are lots of pubs/restaurants on that street. It's a really short walk to the palace and the other main streets (172 for night life). We didn't have any experience of feeling unsafe or being robbed. The staff could have been friendlier and more helpful but overall they were pleasant. It was quite noisy at night because we were on the first floor where the building is open onto the street and just above the kitchen. The staff did tell us that there was some construction going on from 10am-5pm every day but that wasn't too bad as we were out and about anyway.

The food is really really good (try the french toast it's amazing) but again I think it is a little overpriced. Overall, this is a grand place to stay in but nothing special.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aisling O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Had a great experience here. Staff were excellent, friendly, helpful and informative. Room was HUGE and bed was comfy. Great value for money and would stay here again. Located very close to the Palace and close to the Waterfront. Only a short tuk tuk journey to the Night Market.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrappycoco80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,437 reviews
0.0 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 267 in Phnom Penh
769 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
The Little Garden Boutique Hotel
The Little Garden Boutique Hotel
#80 of 267 in Phnom Penh
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Noura Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Noura Villa

Property: Golden Noura Villa
Address: #30, Street 178 (next to Royal Palace) | Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 322 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Noura Villa is budgeting accommodation located in the best location from which you can walk 1 minute to Royal Palace, 1 minute to National Museum, 3 minutes to Independent Monument, Shopping, Business Center, 1 minute to Mekong River, Banking and other main places. The villa has restaurant and bar which serve all kinds of food to make customers feel at home. It is imagination place and a sanctuary for tourist and corporate guests who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. The Hotel has been designed to guarantee you a most pleasant and memorable stay as we aim to deliver our products and services that consistently meet and exceed your travel needs and wants. You will enjoy with our professional staff at reception and a good test of Khmer food, Asia Food and Western food by our chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Noura Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing