We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUST GO!”
Review of Bloom Cafe & Training Centre - CLOSED

Bloom Cafe & Training Centre
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Try our edible art in the form of premium celebration cakes, cupcakes (gluten free cupcakes available!) and cookies. Our stunning signature cakes, cupcakes and cookies are baked fresh daily on the premises, and are even available in special takeaway gift boxes. Enjoy a fresh smoothie, barista coffee or TWG tea while sampling an array of delicious treats at our cool cafe. You can even bring your laptop and plug into our free wi-fi. Glow is also a training centre that provides vocational training and employment opportunities for Cambodian women.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Could rave about this place all day. This is an amazing company doing incredible work. Even the Cambodian King gets his birthday cake here. You want to go. They have more than just cakes and cupcakes. The cake pops are 2 thumbs up. Shakes, coffee, cookies and something for every tastebud. They have wifi so it is a great place to get work done in a quiet, clean and comfortable atmosphere. Make sure to go at least once.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank lfdavenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 262 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

I came here three years ago when I was last in PP and couldn't wait to rush back this time. I am gluten free and very few places in Asia cater for this. Bloom have a wide variety if cupcake flavours with two per month selected to be made gluten free. The cakes were beautifully moist with a rich icing. They also serve proper English breakfast tea. Definitely recommended!!

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank klairs2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Bloom Café makes a great selection of mini cupcakes in many flavors. They are a little expensive but you get two cupcakes so you can try two different flavors! The hardest part is choosing which flavors to sample.

The staff is incredibly helpful. This is a training center that helps underprivileged women learn skills then provides them with jobs and healthcare. A very noble venture!

The shop itself is setup very nicely. Many beautiful tables and display cases with the cupcakes. They also sell cards (birthday, wedding, etc.) made by the students. I was happy to see they had many magazines and newspapers available for reading while enjoying your food and drinks!! I will definitely be back to visit again.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

We were close by to this cafe so decided to drop in one afternoon. I chose a peanut butter cupcake and my sister chose oreo cookies and cream. They were both cheesecakes so they had dense consistences, but tasted decadent and packed a good sugar rush. I would try all the cupcakes if they could, all the flavours seemed really good. Including traditional stuff like red velvet, but also fancy creations including coconut or a 'jam donut' one.

The two cupcakes cost something like $3.25, which is not bad because the cupcakes were thick and tasty.

Also, the espresso was really worth it.

The decor is cute and there are some big wedding/birthday cakes on display.

We were the only ones there at around 3pm.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Yasmin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

My niece and I visited Bloom today! It was so tasty! I loved the cupcakes. The shop is so cute! We loved looking at all the amazing cakes they make.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Jody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Bloom Cafe & Training Centre also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.