We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bloom Cafe & Training Centre

Bloom Cafe & Training Centre
Ranked #1 of 42 Dessert in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Try our edible art in the form of premium celebration cakes, cupcakes (gluten free cupcakes available!) and cookies. Our stunning signature cakes, cupcakes and cookies are baked fresh daily on the premises, and are even available in special takeaway gift boxes. Enjoy a fresh smoothie, barista coffee or TWG tea while sampling an array of delicious treats at our cool cafe. You can even bring your laptop and plug into our free wi-fi. Bloom Cafe is a training centre for Bloom Asia, a not for profit organisation that provides vocational training and employment opportunities for Cambodian women.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I went here 2 times in 2 days! Cupcakes are small but delicious and beautifully presented. You get a discount if you buy more so how could I say no! I had the red velvet, chocolate sacher torte, lemon and raspberry, chocolate chip with peanut better icing and lemon and blueberry. I ate in and took some away. The cafe itself is a calm oasis and it was lovely sitting there chatting with friends over tea and cupcakes. I'll be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KGCham_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    35
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Amazing cafe. You would not believe the cakes they make - absolutely beautiful and the prices cannot be beat. There is a great variety of delicious little cupcakes and drinks from the cafe. The staff are super friendly and patient when waiting for you to choose what you want. Must visit while in Phnom Penh.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank n2m2s1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great cause but be helpful if cakes were marked as to which contain nuts”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Always make a point of visiting here when we are in p penh , would be helpful if as in other parts of the world the signs are marked gluten free , nut free etc as staff aren't able to tell you that without going away to ask someone. Coffee is good , service good, staff friendly , larger cake display looks amazing .

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anntec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray l, Owner at Bloom Cafe & Training Centre, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi Anntec. So sorry you didn't see, but we make a range of gluten free cupcakes and have them labelled for all our coeliac customers who are looking for a treat. So sorry that you missed seeing those. For all other allergies (dairy, eggs, nuts, etc), our staff regularly help with any customer enquiries. But we do want to make sure it is the correct information, so thank you for your understanding if they do have to check with a manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
1 review
“Best Cappuccino in Phnom Penh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a delightful little cafe in PP. It was a real refuge from the dust and bustle of Cambodia in general and definitely the best coffee I've had in the last month! The cakes were beautifully presented and tasted great :-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,029 reviews
431 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
“Great Doscovery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Wide selection of cupcakes in a quiet relaxing cafe. Great team, great cakes. Purchased 14 cupcakes and all exceptional.

Helpful?
Thank Dara-Khmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bloom Cafe & Training Centre also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Bloom Cafe & Training Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing