We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,305)
Filter reviews
2,305 results
Traveler rating
1,738
477
65
20
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,738
477
65
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eric kayser french bakery american embassy tuk tuk junior suite beautiful hotel top floor great boutique rooms are large royal palace breakfast is served mini bar passion fruit juice nice pool would highly recommend this hotel killing fields visiting phnom penh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,305 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2019

The White Mansion and staff are to be highly recommended and we enjoyed our time there so much, The staff went out of their way to help us. We would certainly stay there again when in Phnom Penh.
Thank you White Mansion

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roam39084743731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019


Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for sharing your great review about our romantic hotel and our famous Eric Kayser Cafe-Bakery!

I am thrilled to hear about your fabulous stay during your visit. We pride ourselves in providing our Guests with the 5 star service in which they should expect and deserve, even in a family sized hotel. I am very pleased we were able to meet this for you and I can’t wait to welcome you back.

We all truly look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Mrs Sokha Meu
General manager
White Mansion – Affordable Luxury


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

On our long trip in Vietnam and Cambodia. We were only here for one night but almost two full days as we had late checkout due to a late flight. The hotel is beautifully presented and very clean. The staff were all helpful and friendly and happy to help with anything you asked for. Our room was quite small, with a tiny balcony which you would have to be a dwarf to use! However it was very clean and had a comfortable bed and small bathroom with toiletries. It was on the top floor though and the lift only went to the floor below so we had to walk up a long staircase every time we returned to our room and, as the corridors were not air conditioned, it was a struggle. Breakfast was very good with lots of fresh choices.

Room tip: Lifts do not reach the top floor so if you have mobility issues or struggle in the intense heat, ask for a room on a lower floor.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for posting a review of your recent stay at our Historical Residence of the American embassy in Phnom Penh.. Your feedback is important to us to be able to cater for all guests and satisfy the individual requirements for each and every visitor hence we continue to look for opportunities to make our facilities friendlier to better suit our guests’s needs.

Nevertheless, thank you for positive comments on some areas of our facilities especially your satisfaction about our famous French Bakery and Cafe Eric Kayser.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at White Mansion in the near future for another romantic time in Phnom Penh. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need our assistance with your next booking.

Warm regards,

Mrs Sokha Meu
General manager
White Mansion – Affordable Luxury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Quiet and tranquil hotel centrally located. The staff are amazing and will do anything to make your stay pleasant. The security guy at the front will get you a tuk tuk and make sure you know how much to pay and to keep yourself and belongings safe. The pool and junior suite was excellent but the bed was too firm for me. The breakfast at Eric Kayser was excellent. Loved it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank josephinejurak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Valued Guests,

You make us love our work! It is a true pleasure for all the team to read such a comment about White Mansion and our famous french Cafe - Bakery Eric Kayser.

This is the best reward for our daily hard work.

Thank you so much for your very welcomed kind words. We all hope to see you again soon in our romantic hotel.

Warm regards,

Mrs Sokha Meu
General manager
White Mansion – Affordable Luxury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Good hotel for a central city location. Rooms are lovely (even considering the sign regarding charges for stealing or breaking any item in the room!). Amazing breakfast with the best bread ever! Some strange customer service experienced (offering 2 room upgrades then admitting only had 1, answering questions before had a chance to ask etc..) - more confusing than a problem! Shame there is no lift up to the 3rd floor but all in all a good enough hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank 297feng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for posting a review of your recent stay at our Historical Residence of the American embassy in Phnom Penh.. Your feedback is important to us to be able to cater for all guests and satisfy the individual requirements for each and every visitor hence we continue to look for opportunities to make our facilities friendlier to better suit our guests’s needs.

Nevertheless, thank you for positive comments on some areas of our facilities especially your satisfaction about our famous French Bakery and Cafe Eric Kayser.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at White Mansion in the near future for another romantic time in Phnom Penh. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need our assistance with your next booking.

Warm regards,

Mrs Sokha Meu
General manager
White Mansion – Affordable Luxury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

We enjoyed a large, cool, quiet room, very friendly efficient staff, great swimming pool, good tuk tuk drivers, nice place for breakfasts and other meals. Plenty of good restaurants in the area. Definitely recommend this place, not too big and close to quite a few of the tourist spots.

Room tip: This place is an oasis, we only had one room, cannot talk about the others
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel-love543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciated your review of your stay in our Historical building, White Mansion, former Residence of the American Embassy in Phnom Penh. Thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to write it. Your comments about our Team being very friendly is the most important to my eyes. We are all very lucky to work all together everyday, we love it and we want to share it with you, all of you!

Thank you also for complimenting our famous French Bakery and Cafe Eric Kayser. For a larger meal, all the best restaurants of Phnom Penh are waiting for you within 5 min by tuktuk, while some of them are within walking distance. So easy and convenient!

I hope to see you again soon in White Mansion.

Warm regards,

Mrs Sokha Meu
General manager
White Mansion – Affordable Luxury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews