We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,309)
Filter reviews
2,309 results
Traveler rating
1,742
477
65
20
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,742
477
65
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eric kayser french bakery american embassy tuk tuk junior suite beautiful hotel top floor great boutique rooms are large royal palace breakfast is served mini bar passion fruit juice nice pool would highly recommend this hotel killing fields visiting phnom penh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 2,309 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2018

We enjoyed our short stay at the White Mansion Hotel.
The staff did all they could to ensure our stay went smoothly.
The breakfast was really good.
For a stay longer than 1 or 2 nights a later room would be better.

Room tip: Ask for a larger room for longer stays.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TrickyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review of our historical building White Mansion and our famous Eric Kayser Cafe and Bakery with us.

I am incredibly pleased you had a memorable, romantic and enjoyable stay with us. Our staff is dedicated in going the extra mile and ensuring that our guests are comfortable and delighted when staying with us.

Our team is truly our greatest asset and I will be certain to share your kind sentiments.

We can’t wait for your next visit and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warm regards,

Mrs Sokha Meu
General manager
White Mansion – Affordable Luxury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

a short stay of two days in Phnom Penh was made much more relaxing by having this Hotel top come back to after a long day sight seeing. The room was excellent and very large and the facilities were well above average.

Room tip: Junior Suite room
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Indeed, you are right: White Mansion is the Historical building of the Residence of the American Embassy. Thank you for sharing with us your romantic experience in Phnom Penh. It's guest feedback such as yours that ensures us we are maintaining our standards of providing excellent service to our guests.

I shared your nice words to the all team.

We all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon at White Mansion, one of the most romantic hotel in Phnom Penh, or in our worldwide famous French Bakery - Cafe Eric Kayser.

Warm regards,

Mrs Sokha Meu
General Manager
White Mansion – Affordable Luxury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

I decided to stay here based off a friend's recommendation, and my affinity for all things US Embassy-related. Usually my hotel choices are closer to the Riverside, but over the course of my four days at the White Mansion, I realized that the location here, too, is great.

I asked for and was given a nice room, on the fourth floor, with a city-view from a , (somewhat) private balcony. An added bonus to be sure, and a plus to what was a nice room. A nice pool on the ground floor sealed the deal.

The staff were courteous and helpful, never too intrusive while at the same time being observant to my needs. Welcoming both aesthetically as well as professionally made me feel at home.

I would recommend the White Mansion to anyone staying in Phnom Phen, a nice (and historic) hotel which fits the bill...

Room tip: There is a fourth floor, although the elevator doesn't go there
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MJellick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

“The staff were courteous and helpful.” What a wonderful accolade for our team at the White Mansion. Many guests are pleasantly surprised by our lovely team, the romantic atmosphere of this former Residence of the US embassy in Phnom Penh, the spaciousness of their rooms, as well as the excellent breads and pastries at our Cafe, courtesy of the famous Parisian baker Eric Kayser, plus just how conveniently located the hotel is to all the sights of this fabulous city.

Thank you very much for your review which will give all of us energy for the rest of the day!

We all look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Warm regards,

Mrs. Sokha Meu
General Manager
White Mansion – Affordable Luxury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

This is a delightfully hotel. It is a small boutique hotel so not many rooms. The staff were lovely very helpful and polite and couldn't do enough for us so helpful. The room was spacious and well equipped. The pool looked amazing but never manage into it as roo busy. Would visit here again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hazy6665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

How can we thank you for such a wonderful review with a 5? Your kind words mean so much, especially to the staff who work so hard to provide the best service possible. Our Embassy is wide open and breakfast from Maison Eric Kayser waiting for you!

Again, thank you for your kind review of White Mansion. We hope to welcome you back very soon for some more romantic times.

Warm regards,

Mrs Sokha Meu
General manager
White Mansion – Affordable Luxury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Phnom Penh. Lovely hotel, lovely staff. This is ideal oasis away from noise and traffic, yet only a 3 USD ride from town. Staff were lovely, facilities were great. Would stay again,

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank cateymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for posting a detailed review of your recent stay at our Historical Residence of the American embassy in Phnom Penh.. Your feedback is important to us to be able to cater for all guests and satisfy the individual requirements for each and every visitor hence we continue to look for opportunities to make our facilities friendlier to better suit our guests’s needs.

Nevertheless, thank you for positive comments on some areas of our facilities especially your satisfaction about our famous French Bakery and Cafe Eric Kayser.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at White Mansion in the near future for another romantic time in Phnom Penh. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need our assistance with your next booking.

Warm regards,

Mrs Sokha Meu
General manager
White Mansion – Affordable Luxury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews