We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,309)
Filter reviews
2,309 results
Traveler rating
1,742
477
65
20
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,742
477
65
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eric kayser french bakery american embassy tuk tuk junior suite beautiful hotel top floor great boutique rooms are large royal palace breakfast is served mini bar passion fruit juice nice pool would highly recommend this hotel killing fields visiting phnom penh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 2,309 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We really enjoyed the hotel and the full staff great spa good massages.
A quiet haven in a chaotic city. We appreciated the prompt solution the staff found to our problem by delivering the things we had forgotten in our room to our hotel in siem reap. Tasty breakfast at Eric kayser

Room tip: Do not need anyone
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nacchi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciated your long and detailed review of your romantic stay in our Historical building, White Mansion, former Residence of the American Embassy in Phnom Penh. Thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to write it. Of course, I wouldn't say I'm not honored by your kind words about me, but above all, your comments about our Team being very friendly and extremely helpful are the most important to my eyes. We are all very lucky to work all together everyday, we love it and we want to share it with you, all of you!

Thank you also for complimenting our famous French Bakery and Cafe Eric Kayser. As you said: all fresh and tasty! For a larger meal, all the best restaurants of Phnom Penh are waiting for you within 5 min by tuktuk, while some of them are within walking distance. So easy and convenient!

I hope to see both of you again soon in White Mansion.

Warm regards,

Mrs Sokha Meu
General manager
White Mansion – Affordable Luxury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Outstanding. This is the first word that comes to mind when I think of this hotel. My boyfriend and I have been traveling the world for over 6 months together now. We both agree White Mansion went above and beyond our expectations and is most certainly one of our favorite hotels of all time. We have talked about coming back to Cambodia just to stay her again Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Carmencita222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

WOW! That's what came to our mind when we saw you very nice and detailed review! Thank you so much for taking some of your precious time to describe White Mansion and our famous Cafe - Bakery Eric Kayser on Tripadvisor.
I guess there is not much we can add, you said it all.
We all hope to see you again soon at the former Residence of The American Embassy for the best romantic stay in Phnom Penh.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General Manager
White Mansion – Affordable Luxury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

we've been in Asia for 4 months this is by far the best stay we've had. The staff is beyond incredible, they are well trained, courteous, kind, professional and go above and beyond to help in any way the can.

The building is beautiful, high ceilings, marble floors, interesting artwork.

The rooms are clean and spacious, the bed is fantastic, the shower is hot, the water pressure is great. The wifi is good.

Location is central it is an easy/cheap/quick ride to the river(food and night life). It is not a big city so getting around in general is cheap and easy. When you check in they give you a map, explain where you are in relation to all the local sites and how to get anywhere you would want to go

This is a very classy place, the service, ambiance, and rooms are on par with any 5 star accommodation. Do not hesitate to stay here. You can not do better.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ukrania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Reading your kind and fair review of your stay at White Mansion in Phnom Penh, I thought: wow, how lucky we are to have such wonderful guests! Believe me, the all team appreciate a lot the time you take to write your feelings about our historical Residence of the American Embassy, our famous French Cafe and Bakery Eric Kayser and the romantic experience you had.

Thank you so much to make us feel so good!

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager
White Mansion – Affordable Luxury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for only one night - our last night of holiday. We had two rooms - one for ourselves, and one for our children. We had two rooms on the ground floor next to one another. The rooms were vast, clean, beautifully decorated. The staff on arrival were welcoming, helpful, pleasant. We were given a mobile phone to use while we were out and about, a card to ensure tuk tuk drivers could find us, and made to feel very relaxed. The staff at the desk made reservations for us at a restaurant we had chosen, and their tuk tuk driver was very reliable, returning to collect us at the agreed time to return to the hotel. As we had a late flight that evening, the hotel staff allowed us to shower after we had checked out later that day before we left for the airport, bringing extra towels as we needed, for no extra charge. Really, they could not have done more to make us feel at home. The breakfast was delicious, plenty of choice with excellent coffee. The pool was very relaxed. I loved this place. Thank you to everyone at the White Mansion!

Room tip: We had ground floor rooms and did not have any issues with noise.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonaSaunders71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Indeed, you are right: White Mansion is the Historical building of the Residence of the American Embassy. Thank you for sharing with us your romantic experience in Phnom Penh. It's guest feedback such as yours that ensures us we are maintaining our standards of providing excellent service to our guests.

I shared your nice words to the all team.

We all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon at White Mansion, one of the most romantic hotel in Phnom Penh, or in our worldwide famous French Bakery - Cafe Eric Kayser.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General Manager
White Mansion – Affordable Luxury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Rooms are spacious and airy and the a/c is very effective. Staff are extremely helpful and service is always gracious. The adjoining restaurant / café (Eric Kayser) serves breakfast (delicious) and snacks are available during the day. The location of the hotel is excellent and is a great base of exploring the city. Swimming pool is great.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Your review of our property was just a delight to read. We definitely love to hear the phrase " From the moment you walk in the door you feel welcomed and the attentiveness continues throughout your stay " because that is what we strive for.

Thank you for your kinds words and we hope you get to return in a not too distant future at White Mansion, former Residence of the American embassy and one of the most romantic hotel in Phnom Penh, and the famous Eric Kayser Bakery and Café.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager
White Mansion – Affordable Luxury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews