We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,181)
Filter reviews
2,181 results
Traveler rating
1,644
454
61
18
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,644
454
61
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseric kayserfrench cafetuk tukjunior suiteamerican embassybeautiful hoteltop floorrooms are largemini bargreat boutiqueroyal palacebreakfast is servednice poolkilling fieldswelcome drinkvisiting phnom penhbusy city
Filter
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 2,181 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Excellent hotel in the quieter area of Phnom Penh but within easy reach of the riverfront where most of the restaurants and bars were located. As we came to expect on our trip the welcome and customer service were outstanding. Rooms were spacious and ours benefited from a roof top terrace with views across the city.
Breakfast was served in the adjoining bakery/café and was good but perhaps not at the same standard as we had experienced elsewhere.
Overall, an excellent boutique hotel and thoroughly recommended with excellent customer service

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciated your long and detailed review of your stay in our Historical building, White Mansion, former Residence of the American Embassy in Phnom Penh. Thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to write it. Of course, I wouldn't say I'm not honored by your kind words about me, but above all, your comments about our Team being very friendly and extremely helpful are the most important to my eyes. We are all very lucky to work all together everyday, we love it and we want to share it with you, all of you!

Thank you also for complimenting our famous French Bakery and Cafe Eric Kayser. As you said: all fresh and tasty! For a larger meal, all the best restaurants of Phnom Penh are waiting for you within 5 min by tuktuk, while some of them are within walking distance. So easy and convenient!

I hope to see both of you again soon in White Mansion.

Warm regards,

Mrs Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Serene, small and stylish with a lovely Europen style cafe. Good service and a pretty central location, A nice pool makes it quite the oasis in the middle of a hectic town. Our family of 4 shared room 114 which worked well.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for this great review about your recent stay at White Mansion. We are really happy that you took the time to comment your experience at both White Mansion and our famous French Cafe and Bakery Eric Kayser.

The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team and we really appreciate your compliments about the attentions you received from our team and the large room you stayed in.

The satisfaction of our guests is our priority and we are delighted to have exceeded your expectations.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to your Phnom Penh Residence.

Warm regards,

Mrs Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

We couldn't fault this hotel during our visit. The manager (French man didn't remember his name) was just outstanding and we couldn't fault any of the staff. Nothing seemed to be too much for them. The rooms are nice and large and the breakfast fantastic. We had several different coffees and cakes from the cafe and all were wonderful :) we hope to be back. Keep up the good work.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JayeTillson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking the opportunity to share your review of your recent stay at the White Mansion, historical residence of the American Embassy in Phnom Penh. I am pleased to note that you found my team to be exceptionally warm and informative and that you enjoyed our location.

As you said, your lovely breakfast is now to be served in the brand new Eric Kayser famous French bakery and Cafe, just refurbished. Over a classic hotel bar, we preferred to set up a little romantic garden area and pool area where we serve international cocktails every evening, in a nice outdoor atmosphere.

We also have a brand new swimming pool for your enjoyment.

I hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon to enjoy it.


Kind regards,

Mrs Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

We stayed here in July with our 2 children. The building used to be the old American Embassy, and it has been beautifully renovated. We booked the 'Suite Twin" which is a huge room with two comfortable queen size beds. This must have been some kind of ball room, with high ceiling and lots of space for a family. Although we were a little worried beforehand that we booked an overpriced room, we were pleasantly surprised with our stay after all, and consider it worth the price. The things that make this hotel great are the pleasant and helpful staff (with a lot of personal attention), the room, the breakfast (try the crepes!), the atmosphere, and so on.
Next to the hotel is a long swimming pool, which is long enough for taking a few laps, and some deckchairs (depending on the time of the day you are in the shadow or in the full sun). The hotel is located on 240 street, which is quite convenient for getting around the city centre. The hotel has its own team of tuktuk drivers that can bring you anywhere downtown, or outside (such as the Killing Fields) for a very good price.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dutchman-travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciated your long and detailed review of your stay in our Historical building, White Mansion, former Residence of the American Embassy in Phnom Penh. Thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to write it. Of course, I wouldn't say I'm not honored by your kind words about me, but above all, your comments about our Team being very friendly and extremely helpful are the most important to my eyes. We are all very lucky to work all together everyday, we love it and we want to share it with you, all of you!

Thank you also for complimenting our famous French Bakery and Cafe Eric Kayser. As you said: all fresh and tasty! For a larger meal, all the best restaurants of Phnom Penh are waiting for you within 5 min by tuktuk, while some of them are within walking distance. So easy and convenient!

I hope to see both of you again soon in White Mansion.

Warm regards,

Mrs Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed 2 nights here. Hotel staff was very professional and helpful. Room was beautiful with high ceilings and full of charm. Bathroom was good (but no bathtub - being overly picky). Outdoor pool was a surprise and definitely a great touch. Overall thumbs up and would love to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2015

Dear Kim,

“Charming hotel full of character” What a wonderful accolade for our team at the White Mansion. Many guests are pleasantly surprised by our lovely team, the atmosphere of this former residence of the US ambassy in Phnom Penh, the spaciousness of their rooms, as well as the excellent breads and pastries at our Cafe, courtesy of the famous Parisian baker Eric Kayser plus just how conveniently located the hotel is to all the sights of this fabulous city.

Thank you very much for your review which will give all of us energy for the rest of the day!

We all look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Warm regards,

Mrs. Sokha Meu,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews