We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of White Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Mansion
Ranked #8 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Our friends recommended White Mansion Boutique Hotel us and it was really worth of it! So clean and fresh hotel rooms with elegant decorative. Hotel personnel were very kind and helpful in every cases. That was our first time visiting in Cambodia and absolutely we are coming back in some day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Kirsti,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review, but also, thank you for your kind words. It is great to hear that you felt we lived up to your expectations, and that you enjoyed not only our facilities but our staff, as well.

We hope to have the opportunity to see you again: we are waiting for your return!

Warm regards,

Ms. Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,984)
There are newer reviews for White Mansion
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,055 - 1,061 of 1,984 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

We spent three nights at the White Mansion Boutique Hotel during our visit to Phnom Penh. Despite our late arrival, the staff gave us excellent and attentive service from the moment they met us at the airport until they saw us off for Siem Reap.

On arrival at the airport, the staff cheerfully wrangled our many large bags our luggage cart to their final destination in our room. Our room was large,spacious and quiet. Breakfast in the mornings were delicious and served with warm and attentive service. The crystal clear swimming pool was a welcome relief after exploring the sweltering city all day. We found the location convenient to everywhere we wanted to visit.

When the staff again carried our bags down from our room and loaded them for departure, they graciously wished us a safe onward trip. We'll be back to the White Mansion Boutique Hotel next time we're in Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at White Mansion! I am pleased to hear that you were able to experience one of our Junior Suites; they are great for anyone requiring some extra space.

Providing the highest level of guest service is our number one priority, and I will certainly pass your compliments on to our teams. It will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again during your next trip to Phnom Penh!

Warm regards,

Ms. Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Fantastic hotel. Elegant, warm, individualistic, modern yet charming. The staff have a great attitude – helpful and obliging. Food is lovely. Rooms are well presented and comfortable, restaurant is airy. Could not ask for more – highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you are a family with children - go to room 10. It is right beside the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Tony,

Thank you for your wonderful review! Your comments mean a great deal to our entire team, especially to those individuals you mentioned in your positive remarks :)

We’re all delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Please join us again soon at White Mansion.

Warm regards,

Ms. Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

A relaxing and refreshing escape from the heat with excellent service. The rooms are big and spacious, the pool is nice for a quick cooling off and the location is convenient and walking distance to the palace and other tourist sites. Great value!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Luu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Luu,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed you stay at White Mansion! Your warm remarks are truly appreciated. Our entire team hopes to have the opportunity to welcome you back to In Phnom Penh soon!

Warm regards,

Ms. Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We have had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel. The only downside was we stayed on the top floor and there was outside music that played until 2am. Choose NOT to stay on this floor. We requested a room change and it happened with a smile. The rooms are large and have everything one would want. Food in the hotel was excellent. BUT it is the service that is five star. Would stay here again. Thank you

Room Tip: Do not choose a room on the top floor. View is wonderful but the outside music noise is not good.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at White Mansion. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and felt you were well taken care of from the moment you walked through our doors. I will pass your compliments onto our Housekeeping and Front Office teams; the guest experience is their number one priority and they strive to make each guest feel comfortable and at home.

I feel sorry that you had to experience a neighbourhood's weeding during your stay. Loud music is traditionally part of the fun, this is how Cambodians celebrate :)

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to White Mansion very soon.

Warm regards,

Ms. Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed at the White Mansion Boutique hotel in April for three nights and would recommend it to anyone. From the first moment you arrive you you feel spoiled, cold towels and a refreshing cool fruit drink from a memeber of the staff, who are so polite kind and helpful. the room we stayed in was a deluxe balcony room with fantastic views across Phnom Penh. It is tastefully furnished and the bathroom was beautiful with a great walk in shower and his and hers basins. I would say it was the loveliest Hotel I have ever stayed in!

Room Tip: Fantastic 25 metre pool which is in shade a lot of the day
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Phil,

We are appreciative of your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at White Mansion with your wife. Nothing makes us happier than to hear that a guest felt welcomed and well taken care of throughout his or her stay. I will certainly share you compliments with the entire team.

We hope to put another smile on your face the next time you are in Phnom Penh!

Warm regards,

Ms. Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed here early April. Beautiful hotel with huge, spacious rooms with quality dark wood décor and fresh white linens. A great little café attached to it that serves delicious French pastries and cakes for afternoon tea and they do great coffee. Excellent helpful, caring staff who always have a smile and will stop and have a chat with you if that's what you want. Right in the heart of Phnom Penh so you can walk anywhere although it's easier to take a tuk tuk, and cheap.
Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a 5 star stay in Phnom Penh in a boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Dianne,

What a beautiful review of White Mansion, thank you very much! It is my belief that a vacation is so much more than visiting a new destination; it is a chance to rejuvenate and reconnect with those you care the most about.

I am so pleased to hear that your stay allowed you to spend such a memorable time in Phnom Penh. We do pride ourselves in being a historical property with a fascinating story, and I am glad that you appreciated that our rooms reflect just that.

As you said, service is an art, and the entire team works hard every day to perfect our standards and ensure that every guest feels well taken care of and at home. I will share your input with our entire team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. It is wonderful feedback from guests like you that elevates our hotel and makes our job here so enjoyable and worthwhile.

Thank you, again, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Warm regards,

Ms. Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 272 in Phnom Penh
2,508 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
1.3 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 272 in Phnom Penh
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#3 of 272 in Phnom Penh
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
the 252
the 252
#12 of 272 in Phnom Penh
1,256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 272 in Phnom Penh
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mansion

Address: 26 Street 240, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $90 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at the historical Residence of the American Embassy in Phnom Penh. Unique charming Boutique hotel, White Mansion is located in the heart of the city, only few steps away from all major highlights and business area, in a quiet environment. As a gift, all Privilege rate bookers will receive a complementary pick up from airport with a private car, a relaxing Welcome Khmer Massage, a delicious unlimited Eric Kayser breakfast (serve daily from 6am until 5pm!), a welcome drink, a welcome fruit plate, Early check-in and Late check-out whenever available, free use of the minibar in the room, unlimited WiFi and at last but not least full flexibility with free cancellation up to 24 hours prior checking day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your White Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing