We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Mansion
Ranked #7 of 276 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I am travelling quite a lot all over Southeast Asia for business and have to say that the White Mansion Hotel in Phnom Penh is one of my most favorite hotels in the whole region. The staff is really friendly and helpful, the atmosphere is very familiar yet still professional and the rooms are very spacious. There is no breakfast buffet but you can chose from a breakfast menu, which has the standard type of food: yoghurt (home made), muesli, eggs (scrambled, omelet, ....), baked beans, mee / noodles, croissants (perfect!), bread, marmalade and so on and so on. The quality and taste is really good, but if you are looking for a huge buffet with all kinds of food from sushi to cornflakes, you are at the wrong place (which I don't mind as I prefer quality over quantity).

What else? Let's see:

> The rooms are clean and very spacious, so is the bathroom in the room.
> Internet connection is very good.
> The location of the hotel is very convenient, with being close to the busy city center (you could still walk or take a tuktuk), but also in sufficient distance so it is quiet.
> The clientele of the hotel is a very nice mixture between business people, cultural tourists, and families (I would also bring my family as the hotel also has a pool which is very helpful if you have an energy loaded seven year old son who is sometimes getting tired of sightseeing)
> I also had a massage in the Spa, which was very relaxing and also highly recommendable

I certainly will stay in this hotel again when I visit Phnom Penh again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tobias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Tobias,

Indeed, you are right, the mix of families, business, honey mooners create a charming atmosphere in White Mansion: we are a big family. Thank you so much for this so wonderful feedback. It is something amazing for our team who works so hard every day for the well being of our guests. A great reward for their good work.

We will be so honored to welcome you again, this time with your all family!

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,026)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,149 - 1,155 of 2,026 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

We were more than pleased with our stay here. The location good and we found the Hotel an oasis to retreat to. Staff were fantastic and very attentive to every request we made. Certainly would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Kath,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in our peaceful and lovely former Residence of the American Embassy.

We all hope to see you again in the near future for a peaceful retreat.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The White Mansion is a class of its own. The hotel just has "character".Staff was absolutely stunning (since I forgot mobile charger and all spare sets were handed out i got the personal one of one off the staff... just to mention one of a thousand examples). Rooms are lovely, pool and spa are nice too relax. I stayed in more luxurious hotels in Asia but never had this "feel good factor". I must come back!!!

Room Tip: I had room 411, under the roof with low windows but small and very nice balcony overlooking the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Dirk,

" I must come back!!! "

Wow... Please do so, it will be my pleasure to help you out, should you need again to borrow anything :)

Anytime!

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Having worked in the 5* hospitality industry for 40 years in uk. We know how hard it is to be on top form all the time. This hotel did really well. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We only stayed 2 nights and would have stayed longer if we didn't have a bus to catch. The whole hotel was immaculate, breakfast was top notch. Swimming pool a welcome relief from the city heat.
If you are allergic to dogs, let them know as they have a house dog, then take an antihistamine pill, as this is worth it.
We didn't have time to use the spa or fitness areas.

Room Tip: We had a top floor room with a west facing balcony, amazing sunsets. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Gail,

Thank you so much for your fair review. Coming from a professional of the Hospitality industry, it is a great honor for us!

It was a true pleasure to welcome you at White Mansion and we all hope to see you again soon to enjoy our beautiful Kingdom.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I don’t know if you had an ambition to be an ambassador for your country but somehow could not achieve it. Don’t fret, just check in to the White Mansion Boutique Hotel in Phnom Penh and you will realize how an ambassador might have stayed. The building housing the hotel was an embassy building for the Americans and hence retains the Western architecture. The rooms get a grand entrance via the sweeping staircase and have high ceilings giving you a feeling of grandeur. The location is right in the middle of Phnom Penh and most attractions are manageable by foot. The stay in the hotel really gives you a glimpse of the way the ambassador could have lived with his own swimming pool, gardens, patio and other accoutrements. The hotel offers free parking, free breakfast and free Internet access. The hotel is rated the best in the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B2i8Carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Carole,

Indeed, you are right: White Mansion is the Historical building of the Residence of the American Embassy. Thank you for sharing with us your wonderful experience with us in Phnom Penh. It's guest feedback such as yours that ensures us we are maintaining our standards of providing excellent service to our guests.

I shared your nice words to the all team.

We all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon in our Diplomatic residence.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

You are treated as a King, staff is kindly and competent. The room are nice and everything is taste fully set up. Furnitures and interior make you feel good.
It´s not in the center but a yuk yuk cost you 3 dollar for all destinations. Round the corner you have the upcoming street 240 with a lot of new designer shops and cozy places.
I will definitely come back to White Mansion again.
I don´t know if the hotel have a spa and fitness center as I did not look for it but it sure base a good long pool.

Room Tip: All room are nice perhaps the room out to the pool is not so nice located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan_Sall_Copenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing your superb experience in White Mansion for the Tripadvisor community. It is a fair comment. We appreciate it.

I will share it with the team, such a nice reward for us.

We all expect you for another stay in our beautiful capital! And I'll be delighted to show you our Spa.


Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I spent there 3 nights with my family in a junior suite. Of course, the hotel is a very nice building, conveniently located and the room is spacious and very comfortable. But the main thing is the staff: from our first step out from the taxi, we have been pampered above any expectation. The staff is both friendly and professional and their serviceability and attention to the customer is second to none.
I would definitely recommend it and come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vincent h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Seeing my team exceeding your expectations by bringing our time and experience to our guests honors me.

Thank you for the lovely time you spent with us, we all want to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 276 in Phnom Penh
2,587 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
1.3 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 276 in Phnom Penh
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#8 of 276 in Phnom Penh
263 reviews
1 mi away
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
#3 of 276 in Phnom Penh
654 reviews
1.3 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#15 of 276 in Phnom Penh
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mansion

Address: 26 Street 240, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 276 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $92 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at the historical Residence of the American Embassy in Phnom Penh. Unique charming Boutique hotel, White Mansion is located in the heart of the city, only few steps away from all major highlights and business area, in a quiet environment. As a gift, all Privilege rate bookers will receive a complementary pick up from airport with a private car, a relaxing Welcome Khmer Massage, a delicious unlimited Eric Kayser breakfast (serve daily from 6am until 5pm!), a welcome drink, a welcome fruit plate, Early check-in and Late check-out whenever available, free use of the minibar in the room, unlimited WiFi and at last but not least full flexibility with free cancellation up to 24 hours prior checking day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your White Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing