We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to our trip!”
Review of White Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
White Mansion
Ranked #8 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great start to our trip!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We started our recent trip to Cambodia and Vietnam with one night in Phnom Penh at the very charming White Mansion. The hotel is lovely--situated on a great little shopping street. The room we stayed in was very spacious, had a comfortable bed, a nice bathroom, and views of the city. The pool is perfect--a great place to chill out after sightseeing. The staff is beyond helpful and friendly. We would love to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriRNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,451
    406
    55
    18
    4
See reviews for
339
948
124
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I spent four nights in this hotel and would happily return again. It is centrally located within the city and is a short walk away from the Palace and National Museum and a quick tuk-tuk ride away from other sites. The hotel is a great respite from the streets of PP and the rooms were spacious, well designed and have spacious and modern bathrooms. The staff were excellent, always friendly and helpful. Breakfast in 'The Cafe' was always good and again, the service excellent. Pool area is lovely. I would definitely recommend this hotel and happily stay here again if I were in Phnom Penh, loved everything about it.
The only very small complaint is that I found the pillows hard.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonieW26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Impressive hotel, excellent customer service and a very comfortable large bedroom. The breakfast in the cafe was very good too. We used the hotel tuk tuk service to get around the city and that was reliable with friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraD907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I spent three nights in this hotel during the first part of my trip in Cambodia, and loved it! It's centrally located within the city and is a quick walk away from the Palace and National Museum and a quick tuk-tuk ride away from other sites. The hotel itself is stunning and the staff are very patient and helpful. I signed up for a spa routine and couldn't have been happier - very relaxing. Do stay here if it's within your budget.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weesty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We sent 2 nights at the hotel and found it absolutely great. Beautiful "mansion", great rooms with all required comfort, excellent breakfast - which u can eat at any point in the day, as desired. Neat little pool with very nice shower facilities. Excellent service and especially excellent advise from Alain - Operations mgr of the hotel.
Our only very (very) minor critique is lack of wardrobe space in 1 of the rooms
Very good location to explore Phnom Penh... And by the way, PP is really very enjoyable....(don't let yourself be frightened away by its dark history)

Room Tip: Any room will surely do.... But we had the junior suites and they were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

It's a wonderful hotel, great staff and great place! The rooms are very large with good beds and a pure and simplicity bathroom.Breakfast in The Cafè was very good. Good location, in the centre of the city but in a quiet Street. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

When we checked in we were briefly introduced to city's main attractions. During our stay in Phnom Penh my wife got sick; the staff of the hotel was very helpful and called the doctor. for the whole stay they have been very attentive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniele a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,462 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 267 in Phnom Penh
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,623 reviews
0.3 mi away
the 252
the 252
#14 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,238 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 267 in Phnom Penh
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mansion

Property: White Mansion
Address: 26 Street 240, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — White Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage [ˈvɪntɪdʒ]: denoting something from the past of high quality, especially something representing the best of its kind. Welcome to the historical residence of the American Embassy in Phnom Penh. Unique charming boutique hotel, White Mansion is located in the heart of the city, only few steps away from all major highlights and business area, in a quiet environment. New addition, the famous French Eric Kayser Bakery and Cafe is now part of our offer on site. A unique experience of Phnom Penh to enjoy your nights as well as your breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your White Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing