We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Worth It!”
Review of White Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Mansion
Ranked #7 of 281 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This place was worth every penny of the few it actually cost. I'd highly recommend staying there. It is the old US Embassy. Very clean, very nice staff. The spa was great and really good prices considering the setting. The rooms were spacious and you get complimentary drinks in the mini fridge. It's very french in design and operation...you'll love it I'm sure.

The restaurant attached is also great. We had some great breakfast and dinner there. Very much worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,078)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,416 - 1,422 of 2,078 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Exceptional hotel! Service was faultless, totally welcoming and very useful - always ready to give us advice on any aspect of visiting Phnom Penh and to arrange anything (purely as a service not in any way pressure). Our room was massive and the swimming pool is exactly what it looks - its not a resort pool but perfect after a hot day around the city. Hotel is well located - walkable to the palace and anything else is just a tuk tuk away - hotel have their trusted drivers and will sort price for you. Can't recommend enough!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T5Hermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel has beautiful large rooms, the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are well appointed and the showers are huge. It is centrally located with transportation available. The staff is helpful and attentive. The cafe is small but has excellent food. Free breakfast is quick and delicious. Fast WiFi. All anyone could want for the price.

Room Tip: Avoid the fourth floor. The rooms are not as spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bokhoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

White Mansion is a smart choice in downtown PP. It is professionally managed and the staff is very friendly. Welcome drinks and towels, fruits in the room, turn down service with cookies, freshly made breakfast served to your table with very good coffee and a 25 meter pool all speak of quality.

Our room, even though it was on the ground floor by the lobby, was calm and offered a very good sleep. The room is very spacious and nicely furnished. Good wifi, and free soft drinks from the minibar are again a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JVi_Helsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have stayed here twice since being in Cambodia, and both times been mightily impressed. The rooms are so comfy you may not want to leave them, the food is excellent, and even the pool area manages to the tranquil despite being in the heart of the city. I would go back in an instant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen-Carlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

First visit to Cambodia, checked into hotel after landing and working whole day. Wow, surprise! The old US embassy converted into a 30 room boutique hotel. My colleague made the booking, I got a deluxe room on second floor, overlooking street and small lap pool (YES).

Old style colonial rooms, hi ceilings, wooden floors, wifi, safe, free mini-fridge non-alcoholic beverages. Staff professional, courtesy, excellent recommendation for dinner. 5 minute tuk tuk ride.....

Great start...so far, 5-star recommendation!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very nice & modern hotel. Within walking distance to many sights & eating places. The hotel organised us a private tuk tuk driver for a day for a reasonable price. The rooms were new and spacious, free wifi, mini bar, comfortable beds, etc. There is a restaurant, massage services, lovely pool. The list goes on!
We stayed there twice during a trip in 2012. Amazing country and a fantastic hotel! Thanks!!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank gbug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 281 in Phnom Penh
2,658 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
1.3 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 281 in Phnom Penh
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
#4 of 281 in Phnom Penh
684 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 281 in Phnom Penh
529 reviews
1 mi away
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mansion

Address: 26 Street 240, Phnom Penh 12207, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 281 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $99 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at the historical Residence of the American Embassy in Phnom Penh. Unique charming Boutique hotel, White Mansion is located in the heart of the city, only few steps away from all major highlights and business area, in a quiet environment. As a gift, all Privilege rate bookers will receive a complementary pick up from airport with a private car, a relaxing Welcome Khmer Massage, a delicious unlimited Eric Kayser breakfast (serve daily from 6am until 5pm!), a welcome drink, a welcome fruit plate, Early check-in and Late check-out whenever available, free use of the minibar in the room, unlimited WiFi and at last but not least full flexibility with free cancellation up to 24 hours prior checking day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your White Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing