We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,216)
Filter reviews
2,216 results
Traveler rating
1,674
456
63
18
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,674
456
63
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eric kayser french cafe tuk tuk american embassy junior suite beautiful hotel top floor rooms are large great boutique mini bar breakfast is served royal palace passion fruit juice nice pool would highly recommend this hotel visiting phnom penh stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
1,532 - 1,537 of 2,216 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

White Mansion is a smart choice in downtown PP. It is professionally managed and the staff is very friendly. Welcome drinks and towels, fruits in the room, turn down service with cookies, freshly made breakfast served to your table with very good coffee and a 25 meter pool all speak of quality.

Our room, even though it was on the ground floor by the lobby, was calm and offered a very good sleep. The room is very spacious and nicely furnished. Good wifi, and free soft drinks from the minibar are again a nice touch.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JVi_Helsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have stayed here twice since being in Cambodia, and both times been mightily impressed. The rooms are so comfy you may not want to leave them, the food is excellent, and even the pool area manages to the tranquil despite being in the heart of the city. I would go back in an instant.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen-Carlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

First visit to Cambodia, checked into hotel after landing and working whole day. Wow, surprise! The old US embassy converted into a 30 room boutique hotel. My colleague made the booking, I got a deluxe room on second floor, overlooking street and small lap pool (YES).

Old style colonial rooms, hi ceilings, wooden floors, wifi, safe, free mini-fridge non-alcoholic beverages. Staff professional, courtesy, excellent recommendation for dinner. 5 minute tuk tuk ride.....

Great start...so far, 5-star recommendation!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very nice & modern hotel. Within walking distance to many sights & eating places. The hotel organised us a private tuk tuk driver for a day for a reasonable price. The rooms were new and spacious, free wifi, mini bar, comfortable beds, etc. There is a restaurant, massage services, lovely pool. The list goes on!
We stayed there twice during a trip in 2012. Amazing country and a fantastic hotel! Thanks!!

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank gbug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was only in Phnom Penh for two nights after four days in Siem Reap -- got a great deal on my fourth floor room last minute and it turned out to be perfect. The neighborhood is within walking distance of the Royal Palace, great restaurants and stores on 240; the hotel staff was helpful and lovely; my room was large, super clean, stylish and comfortable (great balcony, too). Free water/soda, all day complimentary delicious fresh made breakfast, beautiful pool (that i sadly didn't use) and they had a lovely bathroom with a shower that I was able to use hours after check out before my 24-hour flight home to the US. On the whole, I found the White Mansion to be a wonderful oasis in the city, particularly good for a single, female traveler.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LRichter008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews