We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, rooms and staff.”
Review of White Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White Mansion
Ranked #8 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, rooms and staff.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel has beautiful large rooms, the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are well appointed and the showers are huge. It is centrally located with transportation available. The staff is helpful and attentive. The cafe is small but has excellent food. Free breakfast is quick and delicious. Fast WiFi. All anyone could want for the price.

Room Tip: Avoid the fourth floor. The rooms are not as spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bokhoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,474
    409
    55
    19
    5
See reviews for
351
957
125
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

White Mansion is a smart choice in downtown PP. It is professionally managed and the staff is very friendly. Welcome drinks and towels, fruits in the room, turn down service with cookies, freshly made breakfast served to your table with very good coffee and a 25 meter pool all speak of quality.

Our room, even though it was on the ground floor by the lobby, was calm and offered a very good sleep. The room is very spacious and nicely furnished. Good wifi, and free soft drinks from the minibar are again a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JVi_Helsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have stayed here twice since being in Cambodia, and both times been mightily impressed. The rooms are so comfy you may not want to leave them, the food is excellent, and even the pool area manages to the tranquil despite being in the heart of the city. I would go back in an instant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen-Carlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

First visit to Cambodia, checked into hotel after landing and working whole day. Wow, surprise! The old US embassy converted into a 30 room boutique hotel. My colleague made the booking, I got a deluxe room on second floor, overlooking street and small lap pool (YES).

Old style colonial rooms, hi ceilings, wooden floors, wifi, safe, free mini-fridge non-alcoholic beverages. Staff professional, courtesy, excellent recommendation for dinner. 5 minute tuk tuk ride.....

Great start...so far, 5-star recommendation!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Very nice & modern hotel. Within walking distance to many sights & eating places. The hotel organised us a private tuk tuk driver for a day for a reasonable price. The rooms were new and spacious, free wifi, mini bar, comfortable beds, etc. There is a restaurant, massage services, lovely pool. The list goes on!
We stayed there twice during a trip in 2012. Amazing country and a fantastic hotel! Thanks!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gbug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was only in Phnom Penh for two nights after four days in Siem Reap -- got a great deal on my fourth floor room last minute and it turned out to be perfect. The neighborhood is within walking distance of the Royal Palace, great restaurants and stores on 240; the hotel staff was helpful and lovely; my room was large, super clean, stylish and comfortable (great balcony, too). Free water/soda, all day complimentary delicious fresh made breakfast, beautiful pool (that i sadly didn't use) and they had a lovely bathroom with a shower that I was able to use hours after check out before my 24-hour flight home to the US. On the whole, I found the White Mansion to be a wonderful oasis in the city, particularly good for a single, female traveler.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LRichter008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberwell, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a charming hotel in a location that is close enough to the action but away from the hustle and bustle. The cafe served fantastic breakfast with real coffee and the pool area is like a little oasis in this busy city. We had a room on the 4th floor that had it's own private balcony with views across the Phnom Penh. The most outstanding aspect of this hotel was the staff. They are charming and attentive, without being pushy; nothing was too much trouble and they always had a smile on their faces. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: Elevator only goes to 3rd floor so if you have limited mobility avoid the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 269 in Phnom Penh
2,490 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 269 in Phnom Penh
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 269 in Phnom Penh
1,639 reviews
0.3 mi away
the 252
the 252
#12 of 269 in Phnom Penh
1,248 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#3 of 269 in Phnom Penh
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mansion

Property: White Mansion
Address: 26 Street 240, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — White Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at the historical Residence of the American Embassy in Phnom Penh. Unique charming Boutique hotel, White Mansion is located in the heart of the city, only few steps away from all major highlights and business area, in a quiet environment. As a gift, all Privilege rate bookers will receive a complementary pick up from airport with a private car, a relaxing Welcome Khmer Massage, a delicious unlimited Eric Kayser breakfast (serve daily from 6am until 5pm!), a welcome drink, a welcome fruit plate, Early check-in and Late check-out whenever available, free use of the minibar in the room, unlimited WiFi and at last but not least full flexibility with free cancellation up to 24 hours prior checking day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your White Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing