We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$77
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
$70
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
$46
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$152
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$50
$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$38
$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$68
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,169)
Filter reviews
2,169 results
Traveler rating
1,634
452
61
18
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,634
452
61
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseric kayserfrench cafetuk tukjunior suiteamerican embassybeautiful hoteltop floorrooms are largemini bargreat boutiqueroyal palacebreakfast is servednice poolkilling fieldswelcome drinkvisiting phnom penhbusy city
Filter
Updating list...
1,498 - 1,503 of 2,169 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very nice & modern hotel. Within walking distance to many sights & eating places. The hotel organised us a private tuk tuk driver for a day for a reasonable price. The rooms were new and spacious, free wifi, mini bar, comfortable beds, etc. There is a restaurant, massage services, lovely pool. The list goes on!
We stayed there twice during a trip in 2012. Amazing country and a fantastic hotel! Thanks!!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank gbug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was only in Phnom Penh for two nights after four days in Siem Reap -- got a great deal on my fourth floor room last minute and it turned out to be perfect. The neighborhood is within walking distance of the Royal Palace, great restaurants and stores on 240; the hotel staff was helpful and lovely; my room was large, super clean, stylish and comfortable (great balcony, too). Free water/soda, all day complimentary delicious fresh made breakfast, beautiful pool (that i sadly didn't use) and they had a lovely bathroom with a shower that I was able to use hours after check out before my 24-hour flight home to the US. On the whole, I found the White Mansion to be a wonderful oasis in the city, particularly good for a single, female traveler.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LRichter008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a charming hotel in a location that is close enough to the action but away from the hustle and bustle. The cafe served fantastic breakfast with real coffee and the pool area is like a little oasis in this busy city. We had a room on the 4th floor that had it's own private balcony with views across the Phnom Penh. The most outstanding aspect of this hotel was the staff. They are charming and attentive, without being pushy; nothing was too much trouble and they always had a smile on their faces. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: Elevator only goes to 3rd floor so if you have limited mobility avoid the 4th floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here for one night with a group I was traveling with. The hotel was beautifully renovated and is very pleasant. The beds are extremely comfortable. Most rooms have a private balcony and the upper rooms (4th floor) feature huge private balconies with stunning views of Phnom Penh. The staff is very hospitable and gracious.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms have stunning views of Phnom Penh.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kurtzjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This beautiful boutique hotel is in an elegant colonial building, beautifully restored and modernized. It truly is a quiet haven away from the bustle of this busy city. My husband, daughter and I were on the ground floor in the room closest to the lobby and yet, once we closed our door, we couldn't hear a sound from outside, despite being on a busy street. Although being walking distance to the Royal Palace and great waterfront restaurants and bars, it's not an easy walk because the sidewalks are filled with parked cars, tuk tuks, mopeds, construction and it's very difficult to get across those wide boulevards. We realized it was much more fun to pay $3 and get a tuk tuk home each night after dinner. The staff here are really friendly and warm. We appreciated the cold face towels and fresh watermelon drink on arrival and our 9 year old daughter loved her welcome gift. Our room was spacious and modern with complimentary water and soft drinks. Bathroom had a shower and dual wash basins. We enjoyed the inclusive breakfast in the lovely decor of the attached cafe where guests can order what they want off the menu - omelets, muesli, croissants etc. The cappuccino is one of the best I've had anywhere! We called in to the cafe after returning from dinner each evening so our daughter could enjoy some delicious icecream/gelato. The pool area is beautiful too. If we return to Phnom Penh, we will definitely stay at White Mansions again. Thank you to the proprietor and lovely staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TanG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews