We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to see Phnom Penh from”
Review of White Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White Mansion
Ranked #8 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great place to see Phnom Penh from”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stylish, minimalist rooms. Great atmosphere. Returned a night travelling back through Phnom Penh because we like it very much. Relaxing by the pool great - after being out in the heat! Very helpful staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidazerbaijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,474
    409
    55
    19
    5
See reviews for
351
957
125
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a great place to stay, centrally located and imminently well-appointed with a cozy vibe you'll feel as soon as you enter. The building is beautiful and the service is excellent - every staff member is friendly and willing to go out of his or her way to ensure a comfortable stay. The welcome watermelon juice is a lovely touch and the courtyard pool is the perfect place for a daytime cool-down (believe me, you'll need it) or a nighttime dip.

Best of all is the free breakfast, served all day long so you don't have to deal with that stressful guilty feeling of missing out on free breakfast if you want to be lazy and sleep in (hey, you're on vacation!). Don't miss the croissants - they're delicious. There's also a wide selection of scrambled eggs, omelets, homemade yoghurt, fruit, rice porridge, and really awesome fresh passion fruit juice.

No wait, best of all is the owner's puppy, Marcel! If you're lucky he might greet you at the door for a belly rub :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary6078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

You get a good first impression as you enter the lobby, as its quite opulent with a beautiful sweeping staircase. The staff were lovely and very welcoming. We had four rooms covering 4 floors - a bit of a pain that we were not together as my children were on two different levels. We were on the top floor - beware level 4 is roof top and has no lift to it. We had a great big balcony overlooking the city which was lovely however the layout of the room was not ideal with the bathroom being open plan with no door and the toilet literally was a little over a metre from the bed (unbelievably bad when your husband has explosive diarrhoea through the night). The rooms on level 1,2 and 3 were all more spacious with better designed bathrooms - although still the open plan design so I would only stay in this hotel if you are fairly intimate with the person you are staying with. Breakfast was nice however the staff sometimes had trouble understanding our requests (it's not a buffet style). The location is good and walking distance (if you dare) from restauants, the ricer and cultural sights such as the palace. Overall I would recommend.

Room Tip: Level 4 have beautiful big balconies overlooking the city but no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChickybabeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed in May 2013....great location...quiet, peaceful...very nice breakfast, very interesting room layout...very much a boutique hotel, well-done with style and elegance. The area is close to all the nightlife and restaurants (both local and international)...also there is a nice lap pool just off the lobby. Very nice experience and it would be my first choice for a hotel if I return to this very interesting city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thai_Traveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland NZ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Lovely boutique hotel in the centre of Phnom Penh.

Pros - being a boutique hotel means that there are a smaller number of rooms which means you get excellent service and get to know staff. Breakfast was included and was really lovely - including fresh passionfruit juice which was amazing! Room was massive and tastefully decorated. Easy to get around the sights with a multitude of tuk tuks waiting to give you a ride : )

Cons - lighting was very dim in the rooms which can make it tricky at night. The toilet also had a smell of waste water - though fortunately the toilet was separate to the shower room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louise_auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a fabulous hotel. From the moment you arrive you are pampered. The rooms are large, the food is great and the spa services are outstanding. It is near the Royal Palace and National Museum. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cruisefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have been in a lot of hotels, but this is something special.
The staff, specially the Guest Relations manager, was very helpful, both at reception and in the restaurant.
The location of the hotel was good with many interesting places nearby.
The spa services are very professional.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Santiago B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 269 in Phnom Penh
2,492 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 269 in Phnom Penh
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 269 in Phnom Penh
1,639 reviews
0.3 mi away
the 252
the 252
#12 of 269 in Phnom Penh
1,247 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#3 of 269 in Phnom Penh
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mansion

Property: White Mansion
Address: 26 Street 240, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — White Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at the historical Residence of the American Embassy in Phnom Penh. Unique charming Boutique hotel, White Mansion is located in the heart of the city, only few steps away from all major highlights and business area, in a quiet environment. As a gift, all Privilege rate bookers will receive a complementary pick up from airport with a private car, a relaxing Welcome Khmer Massage, a delicious unlimited Eric Kayser breakfast (serve daily from 6am until 5pm!), a welcome drink, a welcome fruit plate, Early check-in and Late check-out whenever available, free use of the minibar in the room, unlimited WiFi and at last but not least full flexibility with free cancellation up to 24 hours prior checking day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your White Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing